Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Loved how it tastes, and it was so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe. I did this recipe a little different though. I added capers and I also used a bag made out of baking sheets. This goes great with white wine and lemon risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Hynick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious!!! We made it without the tomato and it still turned out great. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Made exactly as written except for using a bit less butter. My fillets were not very big so I grilled the packets 5 minutes per side. It was delicious and I will definitely make this again. I just realised while writing this that I forgot the wine completely...so I guess it is optional...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was just okay for us. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
As others did, I also used a (sprayed) 9x11 glass dish. In a bowl, I mixed the garlic, basil (a lot more than 4 leaves though... more 20!), tomatoes, and juice of one whole lemon together, then topped the fish. I baked at 425 for 15 minutes for the perfect flake (I used grouper). Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I used a can of tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano. Served over egg noodles. Really simple, and tasted OK, but really watery. I won't rush to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a great recipe, but I put my own twist on it. I melted the butter in a pan. Sauteed the minced garlic. I didn't brown the garlic though. Then I added the diced tomatoes let it cook for a little bit, until I can see the tomato skin starting to separate from the flesh. Then I added a splash of white wine (enjoyed the rest of the wine with our dinner). Cooked all of that for 3-5 mins. While waiting on that to cook down a little bit, I seasoned the fillets with salt and pepper and put each fillet in foil. I created a pocket like the recipe suggested and spooned the rest of the ingredients, dividing them up evenly onto each fillet. Then baked for 15 mins. I served with rice with sauteed mixed veggies and lemons to squeeze on the fish. My husband and daughter enjoyed this recipe so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Really good. I reduced the butter and added some EVOO. Because it was raining, baked at 350 for 30 minute but could have baked for less. Next time, I will add some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuki9622002
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
super easy and delicious. I don't have a griller, so I baked it. It turns out great to my preferences. Thanks for sharing. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States