Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Liked it. It was super easy, good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Delicious!! My picky kids and husband absolutely loved this dish! It's a keeper! Followed recipe exactly as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
For ease, this is 5-stars...however, it is rather bland. A great idea but definitely needs more flavor. Perhaps marinating the tomatoes, etc. prior to putting on the fish would have brought out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Hubby says it's a keeper! I modified it like others did, but the basic concept is the same. I had 1 lb frozen tilapia, placed on foil, doubled the garlic, used a 14oz can of diced tomatoes (with garlic and basil), and sprinkled dried basil on the fish. Used only 1/2 c of white wine. Wrapped it in the foil and baked at 425 for 20 min. There was a lot of juice. I don't know if this was because the fish was frozen, but I am glad I didn't use a full cup of wine. It was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
great recipe. but needs more salt&pepper than I originally put. also maybe some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Definately making this one again. Didn't have a white wine open so I splashed in a little rice vinegar. Mixed last 4 ingredients together before plopping it on the fish and butter. Tasted great on jasmine rice. Don't forget to use the fish and tomato juices on the rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
followed recipe exactly except for grilling. put in oven on 350 for 20min. It was amazing and so easy. Hubby doesn't like fish and really liked this dish. The tomatoes are perfect and the whole thing was flavorful. When they were done I topped it of with shredded parmigiana cheese. Will do again. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
A little bland... we even put lemon pepper on rather than regular pepper. Still bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe was super easy and so tasteful. I followed the recipe exactly. I took all the sauce, put it in a pan and reduced it, it went great to put on top of the fish after. Great, healthy, flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laugh42

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
this was very quick and easy to make - husband liked it but I thought the flavor was just ok. the sauce is pretty tasty. I'd try it again but maybe with a different fish or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States