Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very good over brown rice! I also put baby bella mushrooms and onions over the baked tilapia (used the 425 and 15 minute idea!). A little less tomatoes than the suggested amount would probably make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I don't understand all of the positive reviews or what I could be doing wrong. I find this to be very bland. I made it twice. First time, followed the recipe with a little less butter and canned tomatoes, pino grigio and baked it. Second time, sauteed some portabella and onions with garlic, used much more salt and pepper, doubled the garlic, quadrupled the basil, used a fresh tomato, chardonnay and broiled. It's rather shocking how flavorless it is with so many great ingredients. Still wasn't enough salt. Squeezed fresh lemon on top, which helped but still, not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is good. However, like a lot of white fish entrees, you need to add a lot of seasoning if you're looking for a flavorful dish. I added a lot of red pepper and garlic…in hindsight, could have added even more, but I was afraid to over-season. I'll keep this in mind next time, as I think it's hard to over-season white fish. There was a lot of excess liquid, but I didn't find it to be a problem, as I just removed the fish to serve it and drizzled the liquid over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Followed the directions exactly! Used the juice to spoon over my side dish. Next time I will use quinoa or rice for the side for the juice. I made the dish with Corvina and used some powdered seafood seasoning for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gila Bend, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. Tilapia is something my husband is never excited about eating because it's always so bland (at least the way I've cooked it in the past I guess). He loved this recipe. I didn't have a fresh tomato, so I used some canned fire roasted tomatoes, and I think they made it that much better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Loved this! Recipe was great as is. Only made two filets, so made each in its own foil packet. Added sliced zucchini and fresh green beans from my garden, they came out tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I have been using on this web site for years and I have never rated a recipe before. But I enjoyed this so much that I had to rate it!!!! Wonderful and absolutely delicious. Served it with fresh green beans and basmati rice. Healthy and simple. I have been trying to add fish to my rotation and I could never find a recipe that didn't add a lot of calories. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is the second time I made this in 4 days. My husband and I love the flavor. The only thing that I changed was to reduce the wine to 1/4 cup to lower the liquid level in the pouch. Great flavor and moist tilapia. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made this exact as written - it was excellent! Only change I would make is a little less wine. Otherwise it was fantastic and I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This didn't go over well with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States