Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Outstanding! Made a great simple meal with saute'd asparagus and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very light dinner! My picky eater kids ate it and asked for more. I added mushrooms, onions, red pepper flakes, and used dried basil. Next time I will use fresh basil to brighten it up. I also baked it in the oven because it's winter in Wisconsin but I can't wait to try this over the fire camping. It's worth trying something new with a cheaper fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
really good, baked in the oven 400 for 20 min, added lemon juice and lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this dish for me and my husband. We both scraped everything off and ate the fish plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluerider

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
this recipe is great...simple and easy. I have cooked a lot of tilapia and some of the recipes were similar. I followed the recipe and just added some capers and nicoise olives cause I love them. A must try, especially for those who do not normally eat fish. It is mild and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeresaKozlowski
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I baked it in the oven at 425 degrees for about 20 minutes in a foil packet. Instead of a tomato I used a can of Italian diced tomatoes. I then served it on top of Parmesan Romano rice with a side salad. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! Since I don't drink alcohol though, we made it with White Grape Juice, and it was fantastic still! Tastes great with pasta! I've also made it with chicken when I can't get a good price on Tilapia, and that tastes fantastic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
One of my all time favorite fish recipes. YUM YUM. The flavors are so simple but they all work together to bring out this really healthy/light taste. I usually add a little more garlic and I use Sake instead of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smohrtolove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Pretty good! Used a can of drained diced tomatoes, dried basil, cooking-grade wine and olive oil/butter. Cooked in oven 400 deg. 20 minutes. Next time I'll try with everything fresher and better wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States