Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
beautiful flavor! Only thing I changed was red for white wine, as I didn't have the later. Baked in oven at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and served over whole wheat pasta. The fresh basil really makes this nice. Tilapia was very sweet and mild. Nice easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
simply fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe was wonderful, and fairly easy. However, it is the middle of winter, so grilling was not an option for me. I used the oven at 350 with a covered dish, and in 25 minutes the fish was flaking and done. My husband said he felt like he'd gone to a restaurant! Another hint, I used a Peach Chardonnay, and then we had peaches and the wine with the meal, it all blended so well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe was great! I used it with some whiting filets I had in my freezer. My two previous attempts at feeding whiting to my kids (ages 7,4 and 2) had failed. With this recipe my 7 year old declared this is good and finished her whole plate. Her 2 year old brother had 4 helpings and the 4 year old reluctantly ate hers when she saw her sister and brother eating. My husband and I also liked this. I will try it again with other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Very tasty, like it was a creation from a gourmet chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS GREAT.SO DID MY HUSBAND AND 2 KIDS AGES 2 AND 4. MY 4 YEAR OLD IS VERY PICKY! I HAD TO TAKE THE LEAVES AND STUFF OF HIS AFTER COOKING. I THOUGHT IT HAD GREAT FLAVOR BUT I USED A LOT MORE GARLIC AND BASIL. I USED A LITTLE MORE TOMATOE. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Very tasty and quick recipe. I also added sliced fresh mushrooms to add a few more veggies to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Due to lack of bbq I had to cook this one in the oven, but it was still incredible. Be sure to use good tin foil, I had some trouble with the cheap stuff breaking and leaking wine everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was really good and easy! I didn't pay attention to measurements, (as usual) I just piled it all on and added to the tomatoes and garlic some soy sauce. I used my George Forman because we have no grill. Husband said it needed a little more salt but he says this about everything. Will use this method of cooking with other delicate fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was an excellent recipe. I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used diced canned w/ garlic, oregano and basil and added extra garlic. I do think it could have used more salt, but it was yummy. I also baked it in the oven at 400 for about 18ish minutes. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States