Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
simply fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe was wonderful, and fairly easy. However, it is the middle of winter, so grilling was not an option for me. I used the oven at 350 with a covered dish, and in 25 minutes the fish was flaking and done. My husband said he felt like he'd gone to a restaurant! Another hint, I used a Peach Chardonnay, and then we had peaches and the wine with the meal, it all blended so well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
A little bland for us. Easy to cook thou. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe was great! I used it with some whiting filets I had in my freezer. My two previous attempts at feeding whiting to my kids (ages 7,4 and 2) had failed. With this recipe my 7 year old declared this is good and finished her whole plate. Her 2 year old brother had 4 helpings and the 4 year old reluctantly ate hers when she saw her sister and brother eating. My husband and I also liked this. I will try it again with other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I had really high hopes for this recipe because I love fish + tomatoes. I used fresh garden tomatoes and fresh basil I had grown. Regretably, it was very bland. I thought the combo on butter, white wine, garlic would be delish. It was very quick and easy. I will keep searching for a good fish/tomato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I found this to be a mild and tasty recipe. very easy to assemble and my husband liked it very much. we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Very good, I enjoyed the ease, flavor, and speed of this recipe. I put the foil packet on my George Forman grill for about 12 minutes, and it came out moist and tender, so tender it all fell apart when I tried to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Very tasty, like it was a creation from a gourmet chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very yummy! My husband found this recipe and took over.. :) We used salsa instead of the tomato because that's what we had in the fridge. Great fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS GREAT.SO DID MY HUSBAND AND 2 KIDS AGES 2 AND 4. MY 4 YEAR OLD IS VERY PICKY! I HAD TO TAKE THE LEAVES AND STUFF OF HIS AFTER COOKING. I THOUGHT IT HAD GREAT FLAVOR BUT I USED A LOT MORE GARLIC AND BASIL. I USED A LITTLE MORE TOMATOE. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States