Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Excellent! So tender and tasty! My kids fought over the last bit of tilapia left, and that NEVER happens with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Super easy - super delicious! I make it in the oven just because it's easier for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
great way to make fish differently than the norm. next time I will spray the foil with olive oil spray to prevent the sticking though. This was good with plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great recipe. It was super easy. My family gave it 4.75 stars! I followed other's advice and only used about a qtr cup of wine. I sprinkled dried basil, placed a lemon slice on each filet, and baked in the oven @ 425 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Oh my gosh, this is amazing and super easy to make! I seasoned my filets with salt, Mrs. Dash Original, garlic pepper blend, fresh garlic, fresh basil and tomatoes. I only used 1 tablespoon of butter and sliced small slivers to cover the filets. I only used about 3/4 cup of white wine and drizzled over and around the filets. Baked in a 9x13 dish covered in foil. And like others 20 mins @ 425 degrees. Wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
As written this was not good at all. Cooking the fish with wine in a sealed foil packet does not allow any of the alcohol to evaporate off. It just tastes like you are eating alcohol drenched fish (and that may sound good...but it's not). I won't make it again, but as a suggestion to those who want to, I would suggest leaving the foil packet open to allow everything to still cook together, but also allow the alcohol to cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Literally the best fish I've ever cooked!!! I added onion and garlic that I sauteed after I removed the fish lighlty sauteed the asparagus and then added the capers, wine, tomatoes, lemon, and butter!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Good... Didn't have tomatoes but came out excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie Kim
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Not a big tilapia fan, but this was really good. I doubled the garlic and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States