Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Not the best I have made. A little bland- except I added more pepper for my taste. Maybe I did something wrong but it was pretty tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Lynn Lockard- Parks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I tried this with the Tilapia and also fresh haddock - I like it with the haddock better - maybe because it is a "meatier" fish. I just drizzle the wine once over entire packet and sprinkled a little fresh lemon juice on it befre serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
After reading some of the reviews, I decided to decrease the amount of wine to 2 tbs. or so for each fish. In addition to the basil I used fresh parsley and chives, since that's what I had, but I think any combination thats on hand would work well. I also placed each fish in they're own packet of foil and I baked them instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Turned out a bit bland and quite wet, even with modifications suggested by other reviewers. I would probably try it again with less liquid ingredients and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very easy and good flavor...just make sure to serve with some good crusty bread to soak up the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very easy to make, and tastes delicious. Next time I wlll half the butter and wine as I don't think this will effect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! The fish is soooo moist and tender. You can also cook it in the oven, also in a foil bag, I find at about 425 for about 12-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was a quick and easy dish. I had to substitute canned, diced tomatoes for fresh and it still tasted great. The white wine and butter made a light and delicious sauce. I used a double layer of foil for the packets and everything cooked in 15 minutes as promised. Next time, I would add a little more basil. This is going to be a summertime regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Good, a little wet for my taste, but it is flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husband

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States