Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The fish came out beautifully, however the flavor was a little too mild for me. I"m not 100% sure the cooking time is correct either. I have a charcoal grill, and I ended up cooking it at 250 for 25 mins before it was finished. Was still tender and flaky though so it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
recipe is easy. instead of a grill i used a large sauce pan because we dont have a grill. i added red onion cucumber and tomatoes and garlic and topped with butter salt and pepper and italian seasonings wrapped in foil and served with white rice. ive made this recipe a few times and still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verywendiful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this in the oven and it turned out delicious! I set the oven to 350 degrees and baked it for 30 minutes. SOOOO good and juicy and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this in the oven as other reviewers had suggested. I found it very bland, my husband and I both had to add tons of salt/pepper to give it flavor. It is very pretty though with the tomato and basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Quick. Easy. Delicious. We had grilled eggplant for the side and they really complemented each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thomasrichardcannon
Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This recipe is not only super quick and super easy when done on the grill, but can be done in the oven as well, which is what I did. I’m not a big fan of foil packets, so I used a couple of shallow individual oval baking dishes. I made 2 servings for Hubs and me using a mix of fresh red and yellow cherry tomatoes. I quartered my tomatoes and tossed them in a bowl with the garlic and basil; then spooned over the tilapia. I couldn’t fit all the wine into my baking dishes, so I used 4 T. total for my 2 servings. Covered with foil and baked at 350 for about 25 minutes. Yes, super quick and super easy and super delicious! Not to mention beautiful using both red and yellow tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This recipe was surprisingly awesome! Very fast and easy to make, and my whole family, including my 9 and 13 year olds, devoured. All I had on hand was the cheapie cooking white wine. It worked great. Served with some a steamed mix of asparagus/brocoli/squash. I will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very tasty, easy, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was such a good recipe! I forgot to add the butter to mine but it still turned out great :) I usually don't care for Tilapia but this one changed my mind! Thx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States