Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Well, here goes nothing! I couldn't find tilapia in the (in)convenience store so I had to get chicken instead. Then when I got home I found I'd run out of foil, so I am using baking paper instead, on an oven tray! But I am happy with the combination of ingredients and hopefully it will be just as tasty as everyone else said, but with chicken instead! Oh and this is my first review! Go me! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made this for my fiancé for dinner and he loved it! It was so easy to make, simple ingredients, and very flavorful! Will be making this again for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Easy to make and taste light and fulfilling! I just added some olive oil, cayenne pepper, and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceceilia M Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The fish came out beautifully, however the flavor was a little too mild for me. I"m not 100% sure the cooking time is correct either. I have a charcoal grill, and I ended up cooking it at 250 for 25 mins before it was finished. Was still tender and flaky though so it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
recipe is easy. instead of a grill i used a large sauce pan because we dont have a grill. i added red onion cucumber and tomatoes and garlic and topped with butter salt and pepper and italian seasonings wrapped in foil and served with white rice. ive made this recipe a few times and still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verywendiful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this in the oven and it turned out delicious! I set the oven to 350 degrees and baked it for 30 minutes. SOOOO good and juicy and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this in the oven as other reviewers had suggested. I found it very bland, my husband and I both had to add tons of salt/pepper to give it flavor. It is very pretty though with the tomato and basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Quick. Easy. Delicious. We had grilled eggplant for the side and they really complemented each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thomasrichardcannon
Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This recipe is not only super quick and super easy when done on the grill, but can be done in the oven as well, which is what I did. I’m not a big fan of foil packets, so I used a couple of shallow individual oval baking dishes. I made 2 servings for Hubs and me using a mix of fresh red and yellow cherry tomatoes. I quartered my tomatoes and tossed them in a bowl with the garlic and basil; then spooned over the tilapia. I couldn’t fit all the wine into my baking dishes, so I used 4 T. total for my 2 servings. Covered with foil and baked at 350 for about 25 minutes. Yes, super quick and super easy and super delicious! Not to mention beautiful using both red and yellow tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States