Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Made exactly as written except for using a bit less butter. My fillets were not very big so I grilled the packets 5 minutes per side. It was delicious and I will definitely make this again. I just realised while writing this that I forgot the wine completely...so I guess it is optional...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was just okay for us. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
As others did, I also used a (sprayed) 9x11 glass dish. In a bowl, I mixed the garlic, basil (a lot more than 4 leaves though... more 20!), tomatoes, and juice of one whole lemon together, then topped the fish. I baked at 425 for 15 minutes for the perfect flake (I used grouper). Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I used a can of tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano. Served over egg noodles. Really simple, and tasted OK, but really watery. I won't rush to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a great recipe, but I put my own twist on it. I melted the butter in a pan. Sauteed the minced garlic. I didn't brown the garlic though. Then I added the diced tomatoes let it cook for a little bit, until I can see the tomato skin starting to separate from the flesh. Then I added a splash of white wine (enjoyed the rest of the wine with our dinner). Cooked all of that for 3-5 mins. While waiting on that to cook down a little bit, I seasoned the fillets with salt and pepper and put each fillet in foil. I created a pocket like the recipe suggested and spooned the rest of the ingredients, dividing them up evenly onto each fillet. Then baked for 15 mins. I served with rice with sauteed mixed veggies and lemons to squeeze on the fish. My husband and daughter enjoyed this recipe so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Really good. I reduced the butter and added some EVOO. Because it was raining, baked at 350 for 30 minute but could have baked for less. Next time, I will add some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuki9622002
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
super easy and delicious. I don't have a griller, so I baked it. It turns out great to my preferences. Thanks for sharing. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious. I substituted olive oil for the butter to make it a little healthier and threw some mushrooms in to mix things up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Turned out wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Oh, my goodness! This was the best fish I have ever made! I used haddock instead of tilapia (had it in the freezer), but will be trying it with other varieties of fish as well. It was moist and flavorful and we really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Adell, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States