Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wonderful! Flavorful, easy and healthy. Followed recipe almost exactly - just added extra garlic and only 1/2 cup of wine. Also added some feta cheese just before serving. Served with orzo, to absorb the delicious sauce, and broccoli. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I used some of the other suggestions and baked it. I peeled my tomatoes first. It was like eating restaurant food. I served it with roasted potatoes and cole slaw. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Not as flavorful as I expected, and it was waaaaay too much wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Delicious! I gave it 4 stars because I think sauteing the garlic first would be better. It was still a bit raw. I used olive oil instead of butter and 1/2 cup wine (Sake) like others suggested. I wrapped in foil as directed and cooked in the oven at 425 for 20 mins as suggested by other reviewers. It was cooked perfectly (except for the garlic). thanks for the wonderful recipe - I'll definitely be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Liked it. It was super easy, good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Delicious!! My picky kids and husband absolutely loved this dish! It's a keeper! Followed recipe exactly as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
For ease, this is 5-stars...however, it is rather bland. A great idea but definitely needs more flavor. Perhaps marinating the tomatoes, etc. prior to putting on the fish would have brought out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Hubby says it's a keeper! I modified it like others did, but the basic concept is the same. I had 1 lb frozen tilapia, placed on foil, doubled the garlic, used a 14oz can of diced tomatoes (with garlic and basil), and sprinkled dried basil on the fish. Used only 1/2 c of white wine. Wrapped it in the foil and baked at 425 for 20 min. There was a lot of juice. I don't know if this was because the fish was frozen, but I am glad I didn't use a full cup of wine. It was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
great recipe. but needs more salt&pepper than I originally put. also maybe some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Definately making this one again. Didn't have a white wine open so I splashed in a little rice vinegar. Mixed last 4 ingredients together before plopping it on the fish and butter. Tasted great on jasmine rice. Don't forget to use the fish and tomato juices on the rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States