Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is good. However, like a lot of white fish entrees, you need to add a lot of seasoning if you're looking for a flavorful dish. I added a lot of red pepper and garlic…in hindsight, could have added even more, but I was afraid to over-season. I'll keep this in mind next time, as I think it's hard to over-season white fish. There was a lot of excess liquid, but I didn't find it to be a problem, as I just removed the fish to serve it and drizzled the liquid over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Followed the directions exactly! Used the juice to spoon over my side dish. Next time I will use quinoa or rice for the side for the juice. I made the dish with Corvina and used some powdered seafood seasoning for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. Tilapia is something my husband is never excited about eating because it's always so bland (at least the way I've cooked it in the past I guess). He loved this recipe. I didn't have a fresh tomato, so I used some canned fire roasted tomatoes, and I think they made it that much better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Loved this! Recipe was great as is. Only made two filets, so made each in its own foil packet. Added sliced zucchini and fresh green beans from my garden, they came out tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I have been using on this web site for years and I have never rated a recipe before. But I enjoyed this so much that I had to rate it!!!! Wonderful and absolutely delicious. Served it with fresh green beans and basmati rice. Healthy and simple. I have been trying to add fish to my rotation and I could never find a recipe that didn't add a lot of calories. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is the second time I made this in 4 days. My husband and I love the flavor. The only thing that I changed was to reduce the wine to 1/4 cup to lower the liquid level in the pouch. Great flavor and moist tilapia. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made this exact as written - it was excellent! Only change I would make is a little less wine. Otherwise it was fantastic and I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This didn't go over well with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe is nice and simple. I also added some onion on top of the fish, and instead of grill I left it in the oven for 20 minutes. I really liked how the tomato turns out, great compliment to the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wonderful! Flavorful, easy and healthy. Followed recipe almost exactly - just added extra garlic and only 1/2 cup of wine. Also added some feta cheese just before serving. Served with orzo, to absorb the delicious sauce, and broccoli. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States