Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
outstanding! I didnt grill it but I cooked in in the oven in the aluminum foil for 20 min 400 degrees. We were sorry we didnt have some italian bread or rolls to sop up the juice. A definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very quick and good. This was my first time making first and I'm glad I found this receipe to make me want to try it again Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina-ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A great base recipe--one of our favorite ways to eat tilapia. I bake it in a glass 9x13 pan tightly covered with foil at 425 for 18-20 minutes. I use canned tomatoes for ease and reduce the amount of wine to about 1/4-1/3 cup. Dried basil works in a pinch. I've also added capers with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizdecember

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family and I LOVE this recipe!! Definitely a staple in our diets! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I also made a few modifications after reading the reviews. I added chopped onions to the tomato and mixed it in a bowl with dried basil, red pepper flakes, olive oil, white wine, 1 capful of lemon juice & a capful of balsamic vinegar. I poured the mixture over the tilapia & baked it in foil. It was really good & I'm not a big fish fan. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
So yummy! I used 1/2 of the wine as suggested from other reviewers. I also used cherry tomatoes instead of a large tomato. The kids and husband ate every bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryanstewartmusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Super easy and delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I did as others suggested and cooked it in the oven at 425 for 20 minutes. I thought it tasted pretty good, but the sauce was so thin I was disappointed. I will make again though, definitely the most flavorful tilapia recipe I've tried yet. Next time, I may do something to thicken the sauce, or perhaps just cook in the over without covering it in foil so the liquid could cook down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was a winner at my house. Even my son liked it! Will save this to the recipe to my box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States