Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
outstanding! I didnt grill it but I cooked in in the oven in the aluminum foil for 20 min 400 degrees. We were sorry we didnt have some italian bread or rolls to sop up the juice. A definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very quick and good. This was my first time making first and I'm glad I found this receipe to make me want to try it again Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina-ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A great base recipe--one of our favorite ways to eat tilapia. I bake it in a glass 9x13 pan tightly covered with foil at 425 for 18-20 minutes. I use canned tomatoes for ease and reduce the amount of wine to about 1/4-1/3 cup. Dried basil works in a pinch. I've also added capers with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizdecember

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family and I LOVE this recipe!! Definitely a staple in our diets! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I also made a few modifications after reading the reviews. I added chopped onions to the tomato and mixed it in a bowl with dried basil, red pepper flakes, olive oil, white wine, 1 capful of lemon juice & a capful of balsamic vinegar. I poured the mixture over the tilapia & baked it in foil. It was really good & I'm not a big fish fan. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
So yummy! I used 1/2 of the wine as suggested from other reviewers. I also used cherry tomatoes instead of a large tomato. The kids and husband ate every bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryanstewartmusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Super easy and delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I did as others suggested and cooked it in the oven at 425 for 20 minutes. I thought it tasted pretty good, but the sauce was so thin I was disappointed. I will make again though, definitely the most flavorful tilapia recipe I've tried yet. Next time, I may do something to thicken the sauce, or perhaps just cook in the over without covering it in foil so the liquid could cook down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was a winner at my house. Even my son liked it! Will save this to the recipe to my box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was very easy and delicious. I only added two thirds cup wine and it was plenty. Ingredients are easy to substitute if you are out of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States