Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was awesome! Besides the halved Cherry Tomatoes and chopped fresh Basil, I am a Garlic fan so I used more garlic (2X what was called for here.) I was generous with the Butter, dotting each piece with 3-4 shavings of butter pad as well. I used the Pinot Grigio I had on hand in the fridge. As suggested by another reviewer, I baked it in the oven in a 9X13 pyrex glass dish covered tightly with tin foil for 20 minutes at 425. The result was IMPRESSIVE especially for the quick prep/bake time, and ingredients called for one generally has on hand. PS: I used fresh/wild Tilapia fillets but I would imagine Orange Roughy or similar would do as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe! Good when paired with the fresh cut green beans and a small portion of Monterey Jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Was disappointed. Flavours just didn't blend together. ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and it is an easy and quick recipe. I used the stated ingredients, but went less on the butter and wine. I also added shaved parmesan to the top of the fish. This was an okay meal, but probably will not make this again. There are so many great ways to make tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very good over brown rice! I also put baby bella mushrooms and onions over the baked tilapia (used the 425 and 15 minute idea!). A little less tomatoes than the suggested amount would probably make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I don't understand all of the positive reviews or what I could be doing wrong. I find this to be very bland. I made it twice. First time, followed the recipe with a little less butter and canned tomatoes, pino grigio and baked it. Second time, sauteed some portabella and onions with garlic, used much more salt and pepper, doubled the garlic, quadrupled the basil, used a fresh tomato, chardonnay and broiled. It's rather shocking how flavorless it is with so many great ingredients. Still wasn't enough salt. Squeezed fresh lemon on top, which helped but still, not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is good. However, like a lot of white fish entrees, you need to add a lot of seasoning if you're looking for a flavorful dish. I added a lot of red pepper and garlic…in hindsight, could have added even more, but I was afraid to over-season. I'll keep this in mind next time, as I think it's hard to over-season white fish. There was a lot of excess liquid, but I didn't find it to be a problem, as I just removed the fish to serve it and drizzled the liquid over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Followed the directions exactly! Used the juice to spoon over my side dish. Next time I will use quinoa or rice for the side for the juice. I made the dish with Corvina and used some powdered seafood seasoning for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. Tilapia is something my husband is never excited about eating because it's always so bland (at least the way I've cooked it in the past I guess). He loved this recipe. I didn't have a fresh tomato, so I used some canned fire roasted tomatoes, and I think they made it that much better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Loved this! Recipe was great as is. Only made two filets, so made each in its own foil packet. Added sliced zucchini and fresh green beans from my garden, they came out tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States