Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was just ok to me. Husband liked it more than I did. I think it lacked a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Just so-so. Much better tilapia recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Lacked in flavor so, I added a homemade mago-pineapple salsa and then it was excellent. Adding the flavors from the salsa made this an excellent dish. It is definately an easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
We really loved this tilapia recipe. Reading all the other reviews about the fish being bland, I used extra garlic, pinot grigio, and I added Tony Chachere seasoning to each filet (could use Emerils seasoning, too). I baked it in the oven in a foil pouch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Perfect recipe. I also put it in the oven 425 for 20 min (raining outside). Flavor is great, goes well with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I liked this but it was too bland - needs more garlic, salt, pepper. Easy modifications--doubled the garlic and tomato, add lots of salt and pepper and a splash of fresh lemon juice, sprinkled fish with dried basil rather than basil leaves . Bake in the oven at 425 for 20 minutes in 9x13 covered tightly with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This or a similar recipe is one of my favorites. We had it last night with baked butternut squash and the flavors complimented each other nicely. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I was leaning more towards 3 stars on this one, but decided on 4 because my only issue was lack of flavor. I kept thinking, this needs more salt. I'm trying to cut back on salt and so that is all on me and I refuse to be one of "those" reviewers who rates lower due to my lack of ability to follow directions. With that being said, this was really good and I will be making it again as all children ate it right on up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I prepared and boyfriend loved it. I did change a bit. Cut the butter to 1/2 tsp on each filet and used olive oil. This was easy to easy to prepare and used tomato from my container garden and basil from my herb container. I loved suggestions for baking and I was out of charcoal, so threw into oven. yum we will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was good, easy to make, but bland. Next time I'll add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States