Easy Teriyaki Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to make and i actually let them marinate for 24 hours and they were even better than the 2-4 hours. I suggest this to everyone i found my new favorite dish to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I used this marinade with boneless pork chops and grilled them outside on the gas grill. They were delicious, tender, and had a wonderful flavor. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Great! The addition of the red wine vinegar tenderizes the pork. I used fresh garlic instead of the dried and for those of you using regular soy sauce, try tamari instead. It has the same great taste as soy, but not the extreme saltiness and it is much better for you than regular soy sauce. You can usually find it in the health food section of your local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent and so easy! The family really liked it too. I used reduced-sodium soy sauce which did not make it taste salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My husband thinks I'm a great cook because of this recipe (I'm less than average)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I would make these again. Everyone enjoyed them. I thought they would have more flavor than what they did. I will marinate them longer next time. Made the barbequed cabbage, from this site, to go with them and they paired up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made this with the only change being I cooked it in the oven as suggested by another member. I liked it enough to try and modify it to be better. Wasn't the best but definitely has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Mulcahy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The pork chops were good. The flavor didn't go into the meat as much as I'd have liked but they just means next time we will marinate them in the sauce overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Okay, so, I took the other reviews into mind, and I tweaked the recipe some.... 1) 1/4c soy sauce 2) 3/4c orange juice (I used fresh squeezed) 3) 4 Tbsp brown sugar (Or to taste… I wanted mine sweeter and I had no honey) 4) Kept garlic and vinegar the same (I may have used more garlic, but that’s okay!) I taste tested and it’s good. I'm off to add some veggies (carrots, sugar snap peas, broccoli, etc.) to the pork. If I had rice, I’d serve it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I don't think that I will make this recipe again. The red wine vinegar overwhelmed the taste of this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States