Easy Teriyaki Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used this on boneless chops and enjoyed the flavor. I did find the marinade a bit salty so I added 6oz. pineapple juice to dillute the salt a bit. The flavor was good and this is a super easy marinade to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This marinade made deliciously juicy chops! I used the advice of another review and used less soy and added pineapple juice. I also added some fresh chopped garlic. I pan fried mine instead of grilling and the sauce carmelized on the outside. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was a pretty easy and tasty recipe. I made it exactly as written; the chops marinated almost the whole 4 hours before I started to get hungry and cooked them. I cooked them on a countertop grill for 6 minutes per side, and they came out cooked pretty well (only a thin strip of pink in the middle). The chops were nicely grilled on the outside, yet still fairly moist. The flavor was not too strong, though, but nice anyway. I'll probably make this again soon, perhaps with chicken breasts as suggested. One minor quibble, though: I thought there was too much marinade used. But I'm not very familiar with marinating meats; I know some marinade will always be discarded, and I don't know how much is needed to soak into the meat. It just looked to me like I wasted a lot of soy sauce. Still, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Tasty, but a bit too salty for my liking. If I were to cook them again I might use less soy sauce or either marinade for less time (I did them for 2 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used only 1/4 cup soy sauce to cut the saltiness, but added 2 tbsp Worcestershire sauce and 1 tsp minced fresh ginger. I followed another reviewer's suggestion to bake at 350 for 35 min, but found that this was not long enough for the internal meat temp. to reach 170 F for pork. So, I raised the temp to 450 and baked an additional 10-15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Quick and easy. I agree with other reviewers that it was a little salty, but I just dumped in a tablespoon of brown sugar before it was done and it toned down the saltiness and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was great! I did not find it to be salty as the other reviews have suggested. I only put in 1 tsp. of the garlic powder and just a dash of worchesterhire sauce. It was fabulous. I think it would be great with some grilled pineapple. I think it would be good on steak and chicken too. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
baked mine at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. added a splash of Worcestershire sauce. wonderful, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These pork chops were carmelized perfectly! Such a good flavor, although I let my chops marinate all night for the flavor all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I cooked these on the stove top. They turned out pretty good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States