Easy Teriyaki Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Wow! These are fantastic! Thanks for the recipe. I used fresh chopped garlic; and I found out too late I had only 1/4 cup of soy sauce. We raved throughout the meal about how excellent this is. I grilled two boneless Hormel tenderloin chops, and they were excellent. I also reserved the marinade and after boiling it (so you wouldn't hear about us on the evening news), I poured it over the grilled chops that I had set on a bed of otherwise nearly tasteless bean sprouts. Rice would have worked, too. The marinade ran over into our grilled zucchini, which was fine with us. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
These were the BEST Pork chops I have ever had!! My husband just loved it and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
These pork chops are tasty and moist. I allowed these to marinade for 10 hours while I was at work and they came out great. I also reheated the pork chops for another meal and found them to be as moist and flavorful after I microwaved them for 4 minutes on high with just a few TBSP of water added as they were the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
my husband loved this ..i had no garlic powder so i substitued minced garlic...excellent..i kept hearing "mmmmmm" from around the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This was so tender and juicy, we loved it! Even my picky 7 year old ate it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This is absolutely the best way to make pork chops. The pork chops are so moist and flavorful. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Yum! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this marinade for the pork chops. I made this with lots of fresh garlic and some chopped up ginger. I also added a little more honey as well. I'll definately make this again because it was so easy. I had all the ingredients on hand which was very convienient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Delicious marinade! I will definitely use again on pork chops and chicken. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Very good marinade. Very flavorful without being "too much"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This was one of the best pork recipes I have ever eaten. It will most certainly become a regular in house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States