Easy Teriyaki Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Wow! These are fantastic! Thanks for the recipe. I used fresh chopped garlic; and I found out too late I had only 1/4 cup of soy sauce. We raved throughout the meal about how excellent this is. I grilled two boneless Hormel tenderloin chops, and they were excellent. I also reserved the marinade and after boiling it (so you wouldn't hear about us on the evening news), I poured it over the grilled chops that I had set on a bed of otherwise nearly tasteless bean sprouts. Rice would have worked, too. The marinade ran over into our grilled zucchini, which was fine with us. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
These were the BEST Pork chops I have ever had!! My husband just loved it and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
These pork chops are tasty and moist. I allowed these to marinade for 10 hours while I was at work and they came out great. I also reheated the pork chops for another meal and found them to be as moist and flavorful after I microwaved them for 4 minutes on high with just a few TBSP of water added as they were the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
my husband loved this ..i had no garlic powder so i substitued minced garlic...excellent..i kept hearing "mmmmmm" from around the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This was so tender and juicy, we loved it! Even my picky 7 year old ate it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This is absolutely the best way to make pork chops. The pork chops are so moist and flavorful. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Yum! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this marinade for the pork chops. I made this with lots of fresh garlic and some chopped up ginger. I also added a little more honey as well. I'll definately make this again because it was so easy. I had all the ingredients on hand which was very convienient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Delicious marinade! I will definitely use again on pork chops and chicken. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Very good marinade. Very flavorful without being "too much"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This was one of the best pork recipes I have ever eaten. It will most certainly become a regular in house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States