Easy Tangy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was quick, easy, and tasty. I had no complaints. I did change the servings to 1, with the calculate button, and got about 2 servings. The light flavoring reminds me of a Japanese flavored cucumber side dish. I did eat it after mixing well, just because I prefer cucumbers crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Good flavor, but I had to double the dressing amount for half the number of English cucumbers... I don't know if this is because I sliced the 1 English cucumber very thin, or if, perhaps the English cucumbers we get around here are larger than available by the author... In any case, the flavor was good and it's definitely a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was really good. Next time I will try using sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow! I added a couple of thinly sliced green onions. I thought about using sesame oil but opted for safflower. This was better than it sounded. Glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this cucumber salad. It is a perfect recipe for summer - cool, refreshing, quick and easy. I substituted half sesame oil along with half vegetable oil. The dressing was just right - flavored but wasn't too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious! I used 1/2 t sesame oil and 1 1/2 t vegetable oil. Otherwise i didn't change the recipe at all. I've also made this with cukes, zucchini and small cherry tomatoes. This is a great picnic or potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
It was too sweet and the soya sauce just didn't do it for me. I like mine much more tangy. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My wife is super critical about her cucumber salad and thought this one was pretty good. I liked it a lot, and really loved how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I liked this! I read other reviews and did half vegetable oil and half sesame oil. I also added sliced white onion. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States