Easy Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is the first review I've ever left. I've used this recipe many times. I was looking for a fresh alternative to the taco seasoning packs at the grocery store that contain too many preservatives. Really this is better than anything I've ever bought. So yummy! I've shared this recipe with a few friends. It has been a huge hit! Thank you for sharing Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I prefer to make my own seasoning mix and this is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My kids loved this. I made no changes. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Didn't have onion power, so I used minced onion (1 TB) instead. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very simple to make, as I keep all those ingredients on hand to begin with. Could maybe use a wee bit of cayenne or something like that to give it some "kick". Otherwise, the combination tastes great - I will use this as a base, and play with the heat level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
made it tasted delicious with my ground beef tacos loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Nice flavor. Probably could use a little more chili powder for more of a 'taco' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I am so happy you posted this recipe. I never realized those were the ingredients that went into those taco seasoning packets> Lol. You would think I know since Im Mexican-American. I love that it's easy and quick to make!! Thank so much and I will be making enough to use with my Mexican cooking. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria E Salcedo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
As advertised, quick and easy. Didn't think it was that spicy and probably could use some red pepper flakes--everyone has an opinion about spice that is personalized, so adjust to your taste. I am still not sure about the sugar component--not sure what it adds. I'd prefer to leave it out next time. It's relatively flavorful and works in a pinch, plus it makes enough to store. I like to keep empty spice jars and re-use them for things like this, and it was enough to go in my recipe that I needed, and to almost fill a 2.62 oz McCormick spice jar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I used this as a replacement for my "lack-of" in my pantry. It serves well as a replacement. I prefer my brand with the chunks. I used dried minced onion instead of powder. I added some spice with 1/2tsp cayenne pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States