Easy Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I was making a casserole that called for taco seasoning and realized I had none in the house, so I came to Allrecipes to see what I could find. This was the easiest one and I had all the ingredients on hand, so I made it. I tasted it before adding it to my dish and it seemed to taste exactly like what comes in those packets. I won't be buying the pre-made stuff anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCTAYLOR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This really has a nice flavor. I added a 1/2 tsp of cornstarch and some water to try and thicken a bit like the packets. That would have to be played with a bit but I like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is the first review I've ever left. I've used this recipe many times. I was looking for a fresh alternative to the taco seasoning packs at the grocery store that contain too many preservatives. Really this is better than anything I've ever bought. So yummy! I've shared this recipe with a few friends. It has been a huge hit! Thank you for sharing Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I am so happy you posted this recipe. I never realized those were the ingredients that went into those taco seasoning packets> Lol. You would think I know since Im Mexican-American. I love that it's easy and quick to make!! Thank so much and I will be making enough to use with my Mexican cooking. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria E Salcedo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I prefer to make my own seasoning mix and this is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My kids loved this. I made no changes. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
made it tasted delicious with my ground beef tacos loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very simple to make, as I keep all those ingredients on hand to begin with. Could maybe use a wee bit of cayenne or something like that to give it some "kick". Otherwise, the combination tastes great - I will use this as a base, and play with the heat level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
i thought it was right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Nice flavor. Probably could use a little more chili powder for more of a 'taco' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States