Easy Taco Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Nice alternative to regular taco's. I used 3 cups of frozen corn (cooked & drained) instead of the canned. This cuts the sodium significantly. I also serve it with bowls of condiments: lettuce, diced tomato, chopped red or green onion, sour cream, salsa or pico de gallo, Mexican rice, refried or Borracho beans. I also buy my pico de gallo and flour tortillas fresh off the grill from a local Mexican restaurant. Yummy dinner that is liked by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I Tried making this last week and it was DELICIOUS. I had plenty of leftovers that were just as good the second time around and even had company who was hungry rave about the leftovers (and finished them too) I prepared the recipe as written with the only change being that i only had 4 tortilla on hand, so i stuffed them a little more, evenly using all the filling. I will definitely be making these again in the near future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I made it as written except that I used regular white rice that was already cooked. As we ate we discussed how versatile this recipe could be - we could add black beans, use brown rice, top with tomatoes, lettuce, olives, etc. Thanks newmilitarymommy for sharing this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I used 1/2 can corn and 1/2 can black beans, and rice that we already had cooked, plus I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella. There's only three of us, so we had leftovers for lunch the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LianF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I've made these twice and they are DELICOUS! I absolutely love this recipe, definitely a keeper. My boyfriend loved them, and we had lots of leftovers. Like the poster before me, I also used frozen corn instead of canned to reduce sodium. I also replaced the ground beef with ground turkey to reduce fat. I've made them twice: the first time with uncooked instant white rice and the next time with some mexican rice I'd made the day before and both were delicious. Next time I may try to throw in some black beans and maybe some chopped onion-- like another posted suggested, there really is so much that you can add/change to this and it'll probably still work! Thank you for posting this =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Super easy and tasty too! I left out the rice, just as a personal preference, but otherwise followed the recipe. Great easy dinner! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Quick, easy and yummy! I used my frozen cooked ground beef (had onion, garlic and green peppers in it) then heated it up and added the taco seasoning, and about 3 tablespoons tomato sauce because it seemed dry. Then followed the directions from there. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was very good. I only substituted the minute rice with cooked brown rice and it was delicious. My family all had seconds and there was no leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
LOVED THESE! My favorite recipe i've gotten off this site! I didn't change anything. Turned out awesome! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylorbrooke
Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These were great-my husband absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States