Easy Taco Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Nice alternative to regular taco's. I used 3 cups of frozen corn (cooked & drained) instead of the canned. This cuts the sodium significantly. I also serve it with bowls of condiments: lettuce, diced tomato, chopped red or green onion, sour cream, salsa or pico de gallo, Mexican rice, refried or Borracho beans. I also buy my pico de gallo and flour tortillas fresh off the grill from a local Mexican restaurant. Yummy dinner that is liked by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I've made these twice and they are DELICOUS! I absolutely love this recipe, definitely a keeper. My boyfriend loved them, and we had lots of leftovers. Like the poster before me, I also used frozen corn instead of canned to reduce sodium. I also replaced the ground beef with ground turkey to reduce fat. I've made them twice: the first time with uncooked instant white rice and the next time with some mexican rice I'd made the day before and both were delicious. Next time I may try to throw in some black beans and maybe some chopped onion-- like another posted suggested, there really is so much that you can add/change to this and it'll probably still work! Thank you for posting this =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was very good. I only substituted the minute rice with cooked brown rice and it was delicious. My family all had seconds and there was no leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I used 1/2 can corn and 1/2 can black beans, and rice that we already had cooked, plus I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella. There's only three of us, so we had leftovers for lunch the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LianF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
LOVED THESE! My favorite recipe i've gotten off this site! I didn't change anything. Turned out awesome! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylorbrooke
Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Super easy and tasty too! I left out the rice, just as a personal preference, but otherwise followed the recipe. Great easy dinner! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Quick, easy and yummy! I used my frozen cooked ground beef (had onion, garlic and green peppers in it) then heated it up and added the taco seasoning, and about 3 tablespoons tomato sauce because it seemed dry. Then followed the directions from there. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I Tried making this last week and it was DELICIOUS. I had plenty of leftovers that were just as good the second time around and even had company who was hungry rave about the leftovers (and finished them too) I prepared the recipe as written with the only change being that i only had 4 tortilla on hand, so i stuffed them a little more, evenly using all the filling. I will definitely be making these again in the near future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I made it as written except that I used regular white rice that was already cooked. As we ate we discussed how versatile this recipe could be - we could add black beans, use brown rice, top with tomatoes, lettuce, olives, etc. Thanks newmilitarymommy for sharing this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These were great-my husband absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States