Easy Taco Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was pretty much perfect! I try many recipes and they're not all hits but this one definitely was. My VERY PICKY husband LOVED it and it will be come a regular in our household. I made a few changes: no corn (personal choice,) added 1/2 can black beans, 1/2 cup salsa & 2 spoonfuls of Sour Cream to the meat mixture before wrapping in the tortillas. Highly recommend this EASY & delish dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Tasty!! I gave it 5 stars since the family loved it, but I did make a few substitutions. I did not have any corn, (or rice) but added a sauteed onion to the ground beef and taco seasoning. Also, I poured a can of enchilada sauce over the rolls, then shredded cheese. Served with shredded lettuce, sour cream, and diced tomatoes. My DH asked if these were enchiladas (due to the sauce and how they looked) and I told him, "NO! Its a Taco Roll!" He said they were delicious, no matter what their name....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Such a simple, quick recipe which is incredibly flavorful. My toddlers loved it! I didn't use instant rice (not a fan) but that can be cooked while browning meat and warming oven. I think I will add either more cheese to filling or try the tomato sauce suggestion from other reviewers. I wouldn't call the filling dry, by any means, but it could have used something. BIG FAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was easy to put together. Best of all: both kids (11 & 10) loved it; and it takes a great dish to accomplish that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delish! I used shredded chicken in place of the ground beef, instant brown rice, and subbed black beans for half of the corn. I also used a little more taco seasoning than called for and mix half a can of enchilada sauce with half a jar of salsa for the topping. Sprinkled with sliced green onions and topped with sour cream. Excellent recipe that I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. This was just an uninteresting taco flavored dish. Sorry, but a three star was the most I could give it. I think it's the lowest rating I have ever given a recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
The baking just added extra cleanup and work. Partial ingredients add complexity. The recipe is fine with a can of corn and an entire packet of taco seasoning. I also think you could eliminate the cheese in the filling without sacrificing taste. Make the filling - minus the cheese, and with an entire packet of seasoning and just the low sodium corn - as a simple burrito filling. Serve the salsa and cheese at the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good recipe. Quick and easy. I had to adapt a bit due to ingredients on hand. Used 1 lb ground meat. 1 can corn and doubled the rice which was regular long cooked long grain rice. Upped cheese in mixture to 2 cups. I used Pace Picante sauce as well as that is all I had. I think that was the only thing I didn't like about the recipe. Not that it tasted anything but great but rather there was quite a bit of liquid in the bottom of the pan from the sauce and created a somewhat of a soggy texture on the bottom. Overall this was a VERY tasty dish that was so simple to put together. I will definitely make it again and probably add some black beans to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smurfe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I would rate higher if it had more flavor as written. I tasted mixture before filling tortillas and then added another package of taco mix. The package I used was for 1lb ground meat and the recipe calls for 1lb to 1 pkg. I also threw in onions while browning meat. I also used just one can of "low salt" corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I really don't care WHAT YOU want to call it! This is DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States