Easy Taco Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Just made this and it was great, everyone enjoyed them. I added refried beans to the flour tortilla before adding the meat mixture. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I'm sure they would have been great as the recipe was written, but I didn't have minute rice so I quickly sauteed garlic, added some cumin and onion pwdr and Cavendars Greek Seasoning- browned rice in olive oil and added a can of stewed tomatoes and water to make the Spanish rice. I didn't have taco seasoning so I just used some of the above seasonings, ground beef and re-fried beans, corn & diced green chilies; Rolled both up in tortillas and mixed sour cream and salsa together to spread on top and topped with cheese. Then baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was wonderful! I used mild salsa and just used a whole can of regular sweet corn instead of the 1/2 can of no salt added corn. I served sour cream on the side. My son ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Next time just wrap in lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. My only suggestion is to change the name. It's more of a burrito than a taco, but it definately deserves five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
this was so easy to make. i followed most of the recipe but added a few things. instead of using corn i used a can of diced tomato and green pepper. this gave it some kick. i sauteed diced onion in the hamburger. when putting together the tacos i lined the inside with lowfat refried beans. then put the filling in an rolled them up. this was perfect the family loved it! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, and that looked like WAY too much corn, so I made some adjustments, and it was incredibly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very easy and delicious! I substituted a can of black beans for 1 of the corn and am very glad I did. A nice change-up to regular 'ol tacos. Will definitely be in my go-to dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Gave this recipe a try and it was a hit. I did make a couple of changes. I doubled the recipe and used on can of corn, added one can of spicy black beans, used Mexican Blend cheese, and whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was pretty much perfect! I try many recipes and they're not all hits but this one definitely was. My VERY PICKY husband LOVED it and it will be come a regular in our household. I made a few changes: no corn (personal choice,) added 1/2 can black beans, 1/2 cup salsa & 2 spoonfuls of Sour Cream to the meat mixture before wrapping in the tortillas. Highly recommend this EASY & delish dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States