Easy Sweet and Sour Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I'm a terrible cook but this was really easy and delicious. if you've ever had a sweet & sour chicken Lean Cuisine, that's pretty much exactly what this is like if you plate it on a bed of steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was good, not wonderful. My boyfriend liked it, but said the chicken needed more seasoning and I have to agree, but that's an easy fix. The sauce was nice, loads better than pre-packaged sweet and sour. I served it over steamed white rice and it made for a very pretty presentation. Might make it again if I have the ingredients on hand, but I wouldn't go out of may way to buy them. Heated up great next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight. Everyone loved it. I substituted the small sweet red, yellow, and orange peppers instead of the green peppers. The girls like those better. Also used fresh squeezed Meyer lemons for the lemon juice. The girls said it was better than our local Chinese take out restaurants sweet and sour chicken (which they love). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigerlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was delicious and pretty easy to make! I'm not a great cook, but this recipe was very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I'm so surprised at how this turned out. I had family visiting over the weekend and decided to try out this recipe. I followed it to the letter. I did add carrots to the dish but that's it. Everyone enjoyed it including my husband who doesn't like ketchup or "sweet meats", as he says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Easy and super tastes!!!!!!!!!! I used fresh lime juice, for I had limes to use up. Madder a bag of stir fry vegetables and only 1 green pepper;) would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was delicious. It was exactly what I was craving and the recipe ingredients were all things I had on hand. It tasted good as is but I'll probably use a little less ketchup next time. Also, I threw in a little less than a table spoon of bread crumbs to thicken up the sauce since I only used pineapple juice, not crushed pineapple. One other variation I used was to cut the chicken breast at a 45° angle to make slices instead of cubes so the chicken would cook a little faster. For sure will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is the first review I have yet to post. This recipe is amazing. I am eating it as I am writing this. I chose to use pineapple chunks and Im glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeaninekramer
Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Used this for my first time ever making sweet and sour chicken, and it turned out awesome and was super easy to follow. I will for sure be making this again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
wow the chicken is so good , i was really suprised. I would like to consider myself someone who cooks alot and its the best chicken ive made so far. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States