Easy Sweet and Sour Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sue Carver
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe, but made a cpl changes - I used cornstarch instead of flour since it holds up better than flour in sauce. I also used the sweet red yellow & orange peppers in place of green. I was wary of using ketchup only since I'm not a fan, so didn't use quite 1/2 cup. Also, after combining chicken & veggies, I simmered it for a little bit, then added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it a little. All in all it was yummy!!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Elizabeth, Maine, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. Didn't care for it. My boys (ages 3 & 5) tried it but didn't like it either, nor did my husband. Odd taste...I'll just stick to my regular stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was great. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Vikki Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Made this tonight and it is officially a favorite for my husband and I. Definitely gonna be a regular go-to for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Lutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe was amazing! The sauce is just so good. I substituted the green peppers for red peppers as another reviewer suggested and I feel like with the sweet pineapple taste, red would better than green. I also did not have brown sugar and used regular sugar instead but a little less than in the recipe, worked just fine. I have to say, over a little bit of rice, this recipe is yummmmmmy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
My husbands loves Chinese restaurant sweet and sour chicken and this was very very close to it. He said, Yup you can make this again :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My husband took one bite and refused to eat anymore. My kids ate it but didn't like it, even my teenage son who normally eats anything that doesn't eat him first. Will not make again sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This sweet n' sour sauce was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
i did this to the T I must say it was the best sweet and sour chicken I have ever made!! didn't change a thing, I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamscape56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookkay
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States