Easy Sweet and Sour Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This sweet n' sour sauce was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
i did this to the T I must say it was the best sweet and sour chicken I have ever made!! didn't change a thing, I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamscape56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookkay
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Where we live there is a lot of Asian food restaurants and I have to say this recipe was pretty good. The chicken came out a little soft and soggy but was still tasty. I added some different vegetables to the mix like carrots and cherry tomatoes and Chinese snap peas and it came out good. Will definitely make this agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm a freshman in college and don't have much experience with cooking, however I saw all of the great reviews and decided to go ahead and give it a go. It was delicious! I was so pleasantly surprised that I was able to pull it off! My mother, sister, and stepdad all said it was just as good as from a Chinese restaurant. The only difference between the two is that at the place we get take-out from, they fry the chicken (like a tempura batter). However, this is a healthier alternative to the fried chicken, and just as delicious. I chose to make this with red peppers rather than green peppers, and I also used a sweet onion rather than a regular onion. I served it over white rice, for which I just purchased the cheap frozen kind. My mom asked me to make this again one night for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasmine
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Tried this just for a change....and well kind of wish I didn't. Let's just say I had my doubts when cooking it....and while it wasn't bad....as my boyfriend said "I'll eat it, but I won't ask for it" XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It was much too sour.I really didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I'm a terrible cook but this was really easy and delicious. if you've ever had a sweet & sour chicken Lean Cuisine, that's pretty much exactly what this is like if you plate it on a bed of steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was good, not wonderful. My boyfriend liked it, but said the chicken needed more seasoning and I have to agree, but that's an easy fix. The sauce was nice, loads better than pre-packaged sweet and sour. I served it over steamed white rice and it made for a very pretty presentation. Might make it again if I have the ingredients on hand, but I wouldn't go out of may way to buy them. Heated up great next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight. Everyone loved it. I substituted the small sweet red, yellow, and orange peppers instead of the green peppers. The girls like those better. Also used fresh squeezed Meyer lemons for the lemon juice. The girls said it was better than our local Chinese take out restaurants sweet and sour chicken (which they love). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigerlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States