Easy Swedish Meatball Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by KathyR
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a nice basic sauce. You can flavor it any way to adapt to your taste. I didn't use that much pepper, used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy, and added a bit of sugar...it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this sauce several times without altering the recipe a bit, and you can't beat the flavor and simplicity! I serve it over egg noodles and everyone in the family from my husband and my parents down to my toddler daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is really tasty. I gave it 4 stars only because mushrooms and a bit of salt is a must. I sauteed' the mushrooms first with some garlic grapeseed oil and pure butter til al dente. do not drain. Then add mushrooms to other ingredients and wisk. The bit of flavor that adds makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good recipe! I threw it all in a crock pot, let it cook on high for 4 hours...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This did not taste like swedish meatballs! My husband has been craving swedish meatballs for awhile-I am not a experienced cook by any means. I figured if no one will show me i will teach myself. Well I went wrong with this recipe. I followed it exactly and the sauce tastes more like "biscuits and gravy" gravy-not swedish meatballs. It is edible but not what i expected. I read some other reviews that said the pepper was too much....well i liked the pepper-especially since without it you wouldn't have much of a taste at all.disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Sorry to say, but the McCormick Swedish Meatballs packet has more flavor. All I could taste with this recipe was the black pepper. Will stick with the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My family loves this! It is simple yet delicious, my son is a picky eater and he always has seconds (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Used frozen meatballs with the sauce for time sake. Nuked them to defrost then threw them in to coat. Served over pasta with green beans. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My daughter enjoyed it, my son not so much. I thought it was okay, might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I doubled the sauce mixture and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States