Easy Swedish Meatball Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Just made this up for supper tonight. Absolutely wonderful, and not to mention soooo easy. Added thyme instead of rosemary, teaspoon of garlic powder and a pinch of nutmeg. I keep putting the spoon into it and licking it clean. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I halved it because I was cooking for one. I didn't want to bring it down too low. However, I didn't have heavy cream I had half and half. I like my sauce thicker so I added more flour. I was hesitant with the soy sauce but so glad I chose this recipe. It was delicious! It's got a slight sweetness that really compliments lingonberry jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this recipe and my husband and I really enjoyed it. It was very easy and very good with homemade meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Super impressed. Done in 5 min and wad delicious. Perfect for meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Just bought a bag of the pre-cooked Swedish meatballs at Ikea and needed a sauce. After reading some of the reviews here and relying on my memory of the ones my mother made I came up with these additions: 1 can of Consomme (instead of beef broth) and 1 can of water, 1 can of heavy cream, 1 teaspoon of Onion powder, 1/4 teaspoon each of Nutmeg and Allspice and 1/2 teaspoon of sea salt. Follow the directions on the basic recipe above including the soy sauce. It was PERFECT! I served it over wide egg noodles......AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I purchased premade meatballs and was looking for an easy sauce for those days when I need a quick meal. I substituted lowfat milk for the heavy cream and it turned out okay. I thought the amount of pepper the recipe called for was alittle heavy for my kids taste.I personally liked it, but the kids said it was spicy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
So wonderful--I'm making it again tonight, and I just made it last week! I added less cream and more flour and milk for a thickener. Not because I'm diet-conscious, but because it's less expensive, and that way I have some cream for the mashed potatoes I serve it on. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary-celeste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Incredibly simple and oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie De Jardin Tilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
One of my families favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My family loved this. I put in 1/2 the soy sauce (just due to sodium), and 2/3 the black pepper because of the kids. Next time, I'll do 1/2 black pepper and let the family add more at the dinner table. But this was SUPER easy to make and tasted great. This will definitely become a regular at my table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States