Easy Swedish Meatball Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Whole family loved it! And the pepper gives it a little kick. For low carb, serve over cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Thanks for this easy recipe, we loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty'Neshia Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
thanks, very easy to cook and tasted great with meatballs and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oksana Oskova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made this recipe and loved it. I added some sour creme to it as it was finishing up and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious and easy sauce recipe ! I used 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is so easy and tasty. The kids love it and I can't seem to keep any leftovers in my freezer for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe on its own isn't very good, but its a good start to the sauce!! I had to mix garlic, paprika, more flour, and butter to give it flavor and body. After adding the extra spices it tasted very delicious!! Its a fast easy sauce and this is my second time making it *I didn't use the rosemary because I don't care for that spice*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Collison Foulker
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I accidentally doubled the rosemary. Yikes! Anyway, we loved this dish, but next time I'll add more soy because for us, it wasn't salty for us. Maybe some salt instead. I think I will try sage next time too. Thank you for this great recipe, and I know wroth a few tweaks for my family's tastes, it will be a 5 star meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Fantastic sauce recipe! I doubled the recipe and I added 1 teaspoon dill weed and 1/4 cup white wine. I used less pepper and less rosemary than the recipe calls for. I made my own meatballs from Chef John's Swedish Meatballs on this site. After browning the meatballs for about 15 minutes I put them in the sauce to simmer for 20 minutes. It was great with mashed potatoes and even better with noodles for the next day leftovers! Not at all bland and the sauce was just the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tried to find something different for the meatballs and this was good. However, I really altered according to reviews so don't know what the original tastes like. I subbed thyme for rosemary, cornstarch for flour, cut way back on the pepper and added splashes of soy sauce, worcestershire, nutmeg, and a couple of pinches of sugar. Will make again and try to duplicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States