Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I have made this several times in the last 5 or so years, with different types of apples, and it has never disappointed. My husband compares the crust to a snickerdoodle cookie. So good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Just stuck it in the oven, so far very easy. Dont like making reg pie crust. I used Zestar and some apples I had in fridge. I was just wondering if 350 is too high I use glass plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great and easy recipe. I followed it exactly as it was stated and it makes a perfect apple pie everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
For an absolute beginner like me, this was an excellent and very easy to follow recipe. I did sprinkle some powder cinnamon to the apples and tossed them with brown sugar, to the batter mix, as suggested I put some vanilla drops and finally sprinkled a bit more cinnamon over it before baking it. Lovely....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzyzg

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was an interesting recipe. I definitely agree with other reviewers about the need for additional spice. I used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp allspice, and 1/8 tsp nutmeg in the crust; 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/3 or so tsp allspice, 1 T. white sugar and 1 T. brown sugar for the apples. We're cinnamon freaks, so that might be a bit much for others. I followed the advice of earlier bakers and only softened my butter rather than melting it; I ended up having to press my batter piecemeal into the pan to create the top crust. As the recipe specified, I didn't put in a bottom crust, and while it definitely made things easier, it was a bit odd when people ate it. In some ways, this was almost a cobbler rather than a pie. It's a nice change, though, with a couple of minor additions - and a lot easier than wrestling with pie crusts! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonina_mdc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I made this and brought it to a dinner party and everyone LOVED it! It was super good. I did make a few adjustments though. I added a LOT of extra sugar (the apples were off our own trees and are REALLY tart) and a little bit of nutmeg. Once I had slathered on the sauce, I alternated layers of raw sugar and oatmeal. This made it have a nice crumbly "crust" on top & it looked awesome! Thanks for the recipe - I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is great...and easy. I used way too many apples and should have laid them down neater so it wasn't so lumpy, but that's my fault. Can't wait to try it again, this time I'll use less apples and be a bit more methodical about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I used whole wheat flour bc that is what we had in the house. I eliminated the sugar in the apples for ease. It was wonderful and easy. We took seconds. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great taste but too much butter and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Not impressed. Whole recipe is bland... and I followed suggestions from other reviewers. Gave it one star because it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States