Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
well now--I wish I had come across this wonderful recipe a long time ago! I seriously dislike regular pie crust,& I prefer an apple pie without any brown sugar- so this is the pie for me!! I made it in a 9x9 corningware casserole dish & it turned out very well. filled it 3/4 full with apples(then tossed with the sugar) then put the topping on. My topping turned out like a not sticky soft cookie dough that was easier to spread on the apples with my hands than with a spatula. Had to bake it almost 20 minutes longer until the center was done & crisp but that's probably because of the baking dish I used. VERY TASTY & it made me SMILE when I tasted it. =D Besides the tastiness, the bonuses for me were that it was super easy (I was lucky enough to be gifted an apple peeler & corer) and my house smells amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good and VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Amazing. It's a really great Apple Pie recipe. I added 1 teaspoon of Almond and an extra half a cup of cinnamon. It was perfect! I'll make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for an apple dessert and was leaning towards apple pie, but didn't want the hassle of making the crust. This was the perfect solution. The longest part is peeling the apples, but after that it was super simple. I shorted the butter by a 1/4 cup and it made the topping a bit crumblier/crisper, but I loved every bite. The butter melt down into the layers of apples and it's pure deliciousness. I will definitely save this and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
pretty easy to follow-considering it was my first time making an apple pie it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALAqtik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This recipe is so easy and very tasty. I love that there is no bottom crust and that the recipe can be made so quickly. It was a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good BUT words of advice dont use your brand new blender to mix the crust! It WILL break it. Thats what i get for being lazy huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except that I had a bottom crust that I wanted to use before it expired so after I made the filling I simply poured it in on top of the crust and then followed the rest of the directions for the topping. My husband LOVED it! How can you not love food that has a stick and a half of butter in it! I melted the butter as the recipe stated and the topping set very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
way too sweet,and topping got really hard.would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was good. My fiance was a big fan. I have never eaten pie and always refused it. I had a small sliver of this and thought it was nice. Similar to apple crisp, but not as sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States