Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Sooooo Good and soooooo easy. Definitely keeping this one. Who needs all that extra pie crust. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
AWESOME!! it takes no time at all and my whole family loved it. They even liked it more than a traditional apple pie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My family loved it at Thanksgiving. Made it gluten free, and was a little concerned by how it looked, but that is not the recipe's fault. Seems like a pretty solid variation to apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Kind of weird texture, but quite yummy. Flavor is wonderful. I am a big apple pie a la mode person, but I actually prefer this without ice cream. Already had two pieces. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
VERY GOOD! Big hit at Thanksgiving this year! I followed the advice of some of the reviewers and changed 2 of the instructions/ingredients as follow: for the filling I mixed 1T of brown sugar, 1t cinnamon and a bit of fresh nutmeg together with the 1T granulated sugar and then tossed it all with the apples. For the crust, I used softened instead of melted butter and I substitued one-half cup light brown sugar for one-half cup of the the granulated sugar. Baking time was about perfect at 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I am normally not a fan of apple pies, but this was amazingly good! It's a keeper, and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've been searching for a swedish apple pie recipe to teach my kid to bake. This is almost exactly like the one I learned when I was little. Easy for kiddos to do pretty much by themselves, and absolutely delicious! I used a bit less cinnamon than called for, and my hubby (who doesn't do desserts) was begging for it to be a regular menu item. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Not bad, but just like somebody else said: this is apples with a giant cookie on top. I reduced the sugar in half and it still was pretty sweet. Although, I didn't use granny smiths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
It tastes better when cold. It must be refrigerated because of the egg though so be careful. Wasn't as good as my apple crumble so I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This pie is a great way to avoid all the hassle associated with pie crust. If you prefer a crunchy crust you cook it a little longer but be careful not to overcook it because then you'll end up with a crust that is too hard and you can't blame it on the recipe if that happens. I added 1/2 tsp more of cinnamon and decided to include 1/2 tsp each of cloves and nutmeg to spice it up a bit. The results were delicious. This pie is so easy to make that it's practically fool proof. Try it and I think you'll be pleasantly surprised that something so tasty can also be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States