Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is much easier and way more delicious than any pastry apple pie. The crust is crunchy and soft at the same time, with the perfect sweetness to complement the tart apples. The first time I made it the apples practically disintegrated, so I cut them a little thicker the second time. I also spread the topping so that it didn't go all the way to edge. This kept it from getting too thin, hard and brown right at the edge. My search for the perfect apple dessert is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe! It turned out fantastically! But WARNING!! Use real butter and Not Margarine. Margarine makes the top soggy. That I didn't love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Do not put in a crust...I did, it was still good but nest time I will not use a crust as the filling is a crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Best apple pie! I've made this for years and it continues to be one of my favorites. Absolutely delicious and easy! Instead of straight white sugar, I use 1 part brown sugar and 2 parts sugar for topping--gives it more richness, flavor, moister and density. Excellent either way though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Amazing. I wanted to make an apple pie but didn't feel like dealing with the dough and rolling it out and everything. This pie was just as delicious if not more so than a regular apple pie. I ran out of flour while I was mixing the batter, and all I had was some apple cinnamon muffin mix. I ended up using about 1/2 cup of the muffin mix and 1/2 cup flour, but it actually turned out very well. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
My family loved this recipe so much I had to make two! I followed what other reviewers said and added 1 tablespoon of white sugar, 1 tablespoon of brown sugar, and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. Even my sister who doesn't like apple pie was telling me over and over how she loved the crust. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is so good! I'll not mess with making crust for apple pie ever again. I did use the Grany Smiths and added a T each of brown and white sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg to the apples. I like it sweet. I didn't use the spices in the crust. I threw in a handful of Crasins too. I think this is much better than cobbler with the crunchy and flavorful "crust". Thanks to the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmar, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wonderful and easy! Like apple pie with a chewy/crunchy sugar cookie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Just like Grammie's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States