Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Really enjoyed this "pie." I had to bake it 15 minutes longer than the recipe called because the center was still quite doughy. However, it tasted great, had a nice crunchy cookie-like top. The only comment I have to the recipe was that I thought the apples could have been a bit sweeter. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will either add a bit more sugar or include other sweeter apples in with the tart apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa_7495

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Sooo yummy! Made 3 pies for guests and this was the only one that there was nothing left of! Making 2 for Thanksgiving!!! Awesome also sprinkled cinnamon on top vs. in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Notch
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I loved this Apple pie as well as everyone in the house. I liked it because I didn't have to make a crust and it tasted wonderful. Everyone else loved the crunchy deliriousness. Easy to make, I just finished making one for Thanksgiving Dinner tomorrow. Only thing I changed the first time was I used less apples so it would fit in my pie plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very easy and amazing in taste. It was just a little sweet for me but everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I only reduced the sugar to 3/4 of a cup, but left the rest the same. Worked beautifully! Deliciously tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is much easier and way more delicious than any pastry apple pie. The crust is crunchy and soft at the same time, with the perfect sweetness to complement the tart apples. The first time I made it the apples practically disintegrated, so I cut them a little thicker the second time. I also spread the topping so that it didn't go all the way to edge. This kept it from getting too thin, hard and brown right at the edge. My search for the perfect apple dessert is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe! It turned out fantastically! But WARNING!! Use real butter and Not Margarine. Margarine makes the top soggy. That I didn't love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Do not put in a crust...I did, it was still good but nest time I will not use a crust as the filling is a crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Best apple pie! I've made this for years and it continues to be one of my favorites. Absolutely delicious and easy! Instead of straight white sugar, I use 1 part brown sugar and 2 parts sugar for topping--gives it more richness, flavor, moister and density. Excellent either way though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States