Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was good. I made it with half Granny smith and half Fugi and it tasted great. It was still tart, but it's complemented well by the crust. I also put a thin layer of crust on the bottom and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
OMG thank you for this, it is soooo easy and my grand daughter (an apple pie nut!) loves it. I do put a little cinnamon in with the apples, as well as brown sugar instead of white sugar to toss. ANd I substitute half white and have brown sugar for the topping. Thank you for sharing this tasty, fast, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grayling, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I made this with half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also added a pinch of ground cloves and nutmeg to the topping. It turned out great - not too sweet, and the pastry cooked perfectly. Husband wolfed it down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made it yesterday. I replaced half of the sugar with brown sugar to get a nice dark color. I added the spices like most of the reviews advise and also some powdered vanilla. My batter ended up quite thick to the point where I could not "pour" it on the apples so I got adventurous and added three table spoons of low fat milk. I let it cooked for 20 minutes longer than on the recipe and it ended up beautifully! Nice and crunchy on the edges and "flan" like inside. Not liquid at all... I'll definitely make it more often and bring it to work. It's very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMITSKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rueil-Malmaison, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
So easy and so tasty! It's more of a cobbler than a pie, but it's a great tasty way to use up apples. I added some ground cloves for extra flavor and served with whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was very good. I agree that it was a bit "soggy" towards the bottom, but delicious! I think the misconception comes in with people thinking it will be more "pie-like" when in fact it comes out more like a cobbler - but tasty all the same! I made for my hubby's bday and he loved it, as did my non-pie-eating son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
It was good however, turned out more like a cobbler instead of pie. Next time, use smaller pan as the batter was thick and did not cover all of the apples even though I used the conversion to accomodate a 10" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great recipe! I probably used too many apples and also cooked in a stone dish, so I had to add time for the baking. Was so easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
really easy, everyone devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Yum, very fast, very easy but don't over bake it or the topping with be quite hard. Took me a little under 10 minutes to prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States