Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is one of my all time in a pinch desert recipe. I add cinnamon to the apples mixture as well, as my family loves cinnamon anything. I have made this recipe with pears (precooked), peaches (canned and precooked), and various berries in place of the apples. I have noticed it needs about five more minutes in higher elevations, but is fine at 40 minutes near sea level. In general a wonderful all around desert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was pretty good! I used a 9 x 13 glass baking dish and honey crisp apples (yummy!) It was good without any bottom crust! The topping turns out to be pretty soft . My only recommendation would be to add more sugar/cinnamen to the apply mix. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
***** for easiniess, how could you go wrong w/ apples, butter, cinnamon etc.? I made this for a church affair & it was gone before I could get a whole serving... I added nutmeg & cut down the butter by 1/2 added more sugar to the apples & 1/4 c. flour. a keeper for sure, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My family loved this one. I made it just like the recipe except I added extra cinnamon + some nutmeg & cloves. We like it spicy at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
wonderful recipe but like others i made just a few tweeks i added a teaspoon of vanilla to the topping.. the apples i added 1 tablespoon on brown sugar and also added a teaspoon of cinnamon it was amazing. Definatly will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MowgliKrips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
So easy and yummy too. I made this apple pie with my just turned 2 year old. We served it with vanilla ice cream, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Didn't feel like making a crust so i went looking for something else. This was wonderful. I added extra spices(preference)and topped pre-baked with sliced almonds. Compliments to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I read the reviews first - then made the pie (to get tips). I have to say that I've never baked a pie and this recipe - will be an ongoing favorite in our home for years. It's so easy, that I involved my 2 girls (4 & 11) to each make one (measure, beat/stir, peeling the apples, etc). WE LOVED IT. I used more sugar than the recipe called for (1/4 cup each of white and brown) and it was PERFECT. We picked our Granny Smith apples from an orchard here in town and that made it all the more special. In the crust topping - I also added Vanilla Extract (didn't have any Almond on hand). Made two at a time and it was GREAT. Make sure the topping isn't too wet and you clump it on top of the apples. We had one wet and one clumpy. We thought they both were good - however, the clumpiest was a bit better. Thank you for all the reviews. Have fun making this and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This has excellent flavor. Followed the review: DONT melt the butter and the crust was really yummy. The apples were not very juicy. I like my pie juicier. so next time i will use 1/2 granny and 1/2 cortland. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I had made 1/2 c.of white sugar and another 1/2c.of brown sugar.Cant believe that it would turn out perfect...my very first homemade.Thanks a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakurambo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States