Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
By far, the easiest, most delicious apple dessert I ever had. I did take advice from others and added cinnamon and brown sugar to apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I am not a big fan of apple pie by any means. I ran across this recipe while looking for something for my husband who loves apple pie. I gave this a shot and he asks for it all the time, I have made it for holidays and everyone in my family likes it! I don't know how many people have asked for the recipe! I eventually tried it and I even love it! It is soft and sweet. It isn't like your typical apple pie! It is wonderful, I agree with others, it is much like a cobbler... absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Super easy awesome recipe. The longest task is cutting the apples. I add a tsp of vanilla that is it. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Simple Recipe but it was so good. My boyfriend likes apple pie, and he loved this one. I will definitely use this recipe again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is one of my all time in a pinch desert recipe. I add cinnamon to the apples mixture as well, as my family loves cinnamon anything. I have made this recipe with pears (precooked), peaches (canned and precooked), and various berries in place of the apples. I have noticed it needs about five more minutes in higher elevations, but is fine at 40 minutes near sea level. In general a wonderful all around desert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was pretty good! I used a 9 x 13 glass baking dish and honey crisp apples (yummy!) It was good without any bottom crust! The topping turns out to be pretty soft . My only recommendation would be to add more sugar/cinnamen to the apply mix. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
***** for easiniess, how could you go wrong w/ apples, butter, cinnamon etc.? I made this for a church affair & it was gone before I could get a whole serving... I added nutmeg & cut down the butter by 1/2 added more sugar to the apples & 1/4 c. flour. a keeper for sure, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My family loved this one. I made it just like the recipe except I added extra cinnamon + some nutmeg & cloves. We like it spicy at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
wonderful recipe but like others i made just a few tweeks i added a teaspoon of vanilla to the topping.. the apples i added 1 tablespoon on brown sugar and also added a teaspoon of cinnamon it was amazing. Definatly will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MowgliKrips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
So easy and yummy too. I made this apple pie with my just turned 2 year old. We served it with vanilla ice cream, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States