Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I am normally not a fan of apple pies, but this was amazingly good! It's a keeper, and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've been searching for a swedish apple pie recipe to teach my kid to bake. This is almost exactly like the one I learned when I was little. Easy for kiddos to do pretty much by themselves, and absolutely delicious! I used a bit less cinnamon than called for, and my hubby (who doesn't do desserts) was begging for it to be a regular menu item. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Not bad, but just like somebody else said: this is apples with a giant cookie on top. I reduced the sugar in half and it still was pretty sweet. Although, I didn't use granny smiths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
It tastes better when cold. It must be refrigerated because of the egg though so be careful. Wasn't as good as my apple crumble so I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This pie is a great way to avoid all the hassle associated with pie crust. If you prefer a crunchy crust you cook it a little longer but be careful not to overcook it because then you'll end up with a crust that is too hard and you can't blame it on the recipe if that happens. I added 1/2 tsp more of cinnamon and decided to include 1/2 tsp each of cloves and nutmeg to spice it up a bit. The results were delicious. This pie is so easy to make that it's practically fool proof. Try it and I think you'll be pleasantly surprised that something so tasty can also be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This pie is amazing! I do not like pie of any sort and then I took a bite of this pie and it won me over. The crunchy topping is a nice touch. My son loved this pie so much that he did not want a cake for his birthday...he wanted this pie instead! The recipe is perfect as is...I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I've made it several times and am staying with my sister this weekend, and she's requested I make it. You can't go wrong with this pie. I agree with others: add a tiny bit of nutmeg to the mixture for coating the apples, and you can "adjust" the sugar to 1/4 c. white and 1/2 c. brown sugar for a total of 3/4 cup, which is plenty. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I think this recipe would have been perfect if I wouldn't have put a full teaspoon of almond extract in per other review. It was over powering to me. Next time, I'll put maybe a 1/4 teaspoon in. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maicalani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy. Quick. Would make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Sooo easy and sooo good. I used a 9X9 pan, so I multiplied the recipe by 1-1/2 (that built-in calculator on the site is so very handy). I did use 1/4 less sugar, in the batter, because I don't like things too sweet. I love apple pie and this one is so much easier than the traditional style, made with piecrust. The most time was spent peeling and slicing the apples, which you gotta do anyway. Followed others' ideas, adding a little cinnamon (and a little ginger and just a pinch of cloves) and I doubled the sugar I sprinkled on the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States