Easy Summer Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Ive never used pie crust for fruit pizza before. This tasted very good and was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
All I really used from this recipe was the cream cheese mixture, put it into a graham cracker crust, piled frozen blueberries, strawberries and raspberries into it. For a delicious flair pomegranate was added and my husband loved it! Don't forget tons of cool whip on top! Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Very tasty. I found that the filling barely filled up the pie crust, I plan to double it next time. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I altered this a bit, but it was wonderful! I cheated and used a pre-made Nilla Wafer crust. Because I had tons of peaches and plums on hand, I simply sliced these thinly and used them on top. Great flavor, light and creamy! Oh, I also added a dash of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture for just a tad more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made this pie for a very special dinner and it came out perfect!!! It was an easy recipe and with summer so close I found all the beautiful fruit that I could want. My husband and guests RAVED about this fruit pie. He told me it was the best pie he had ever had! I was so nervous I forgot the whipped cream but no one knew and it was still fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caprice Krow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Very good, made this one with frozen chocolate chip cookie dough as crust, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Wasn't really a huge fan of the pie crust as the "pizza dough". Tried using a sugar cookie dough and was much better. I did like the cream cheese spread after adding just a touch of vanilla to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is the easiest cheese cake recipe I have ever used. I was REALLY concerned that it wasn't going to really taste like cheese cake. I didn't use the fruit on top and like other reviewers stated made double the cream cheese part of the recipe, and added 1tsp of vanilla. My husband who is the cheese cake lover in the household LOVED it. I was totally shocked. He keeps asking me over and over to make it again. Thanks Lucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Nice light pie. Good for after a BBQ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States