Easy Summer Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I altered this a bit, but it was wonderful! I cheated and used a pre-made Nilla Wafer crust. Because I had tons of peaches and plums on hand, I simply sliced these thinly and used them on top. Great flavor, light and creamy! Oh, I also added a dash of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture for just a tad more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Very tasty. I found that the filling barely filled up the pie crust, I plan to double it next time. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
All I really used from this recipe was the cream cheese mixture, put it into a graham cracker crust, piled frozen blueberries, strawberries and raspberries into it. For a delicious flair pomegranate was added and my husband loved it! Don't forget tons of cool whip on top! Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Wasn't really a huge fan of the pie crust as the "pizza dough". Tried using a sugar cookie dough and was much better. I did like the cream cheese spread after adding just a touch of vanilla to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Great recipe! I made it again but instead of the pastry bottom I used 1 pkg.of sugar cookie dough. Rolled it out and baked that, and for the filling I used 1 8oz. pkg. cream cheese and 1 8 oz. tub of whip cream and creamed them together, spread that over the cooled cookie dough and then put fruit on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainwell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is the easiest cheese cake recipe I have ever used. I was REALLY concerned that it wasn't going to really taste like cheese cake. I didn't use the fruit on top and like other reviewers stated made double the cream cheese part of the recipe, and added 1tsp of vanilla. My husband who is the cheese cake lover in the household LOVED it. I was totally shocked. He keeps asking me over and over to make it again. Thanks Lucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I have done this twice, first time I used a normal pie plate, but didn't think there was enough cream cheese filling, but my guests really enjoyed it. The 2nd time I made tarts and put some dream whip in with the cream cheese, I did prefer it this way better. This is a quick and easy dessert for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made this pie for a very special dinner and it came out perfect!!! It was an easy recipe and with summer so close I found all the beautiful fruit that I could want. My husband and guests RAVED about this fruit pie. He told me it was the best pie he had ever had! I was so nervous I forgot the whipped cream but no one knew and it was still fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caprice Krow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
We call this "fruit pizza" and use sugar cookie dough rolled out instead of a pie crust. Super easy and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Very good, made this one with frozen chocolate chip cookie dough as crust, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States