Easy Summer Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was a light and very fresh pie if you really enjoy fruit. I did the recommended amount of cream cheese filling and just pilled on as much fruit as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Great recipe! I made it again but instead of the pastry bottom I used 1 pkg.of sugar cookie dough. Rolled it out and baked that, and for the filling I used 1 8oz. pkg. cream cheese and 1 8 oz. tub of whip cream and creamed them together, spread that over the cooled cookie dough and then put fruit on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainwell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I made this over the weekend and it was a BIG hit and was eaten all in one night! I did double the recipe for the cream cheese and sugar, and had a bit of difficulty in getting all the fruit on one single layer, so I layered it a bit. Definitely will make again. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
We call this "fruit pizza" and use sugar cookie dough rolled out instead of a pie crust. Super easy and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I have done this twice, first time I used a normal pie plate, but didn't think there was enough cream cheese filling, but my guests really enjoyed it. The 2nd time I made tarts and put some dream whip in with the cream cheese, I did prefer it this way better. This is a quick and easy dessert for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Easiest cheesecake ever. I wanted a recipe to use up an excess of oranges. This is it. I added vanilla and orange rind to the cream cheese and only added chopped oranges to the top. Also, I didn't flatten the pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Really good - I made two for a family get-together and they disappeared pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mulberry Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Nice light pie. Good for after a BBQ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is the easiest cheese cake recipe I have ever used. I was REALLY concerned that it wasn't going to really taste like cheese cake. I didn't use the fruit on top and like other reviewers stated made double the cream cheese part of the recipe, and added 1tsp of vanilla. My husband who is the cheese cake lover in the household LOVED it. I was totally shocked. He keeps asking me over and over to make it again. Thanks Lucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Wasn't really a huge fan of the pie crust as the "pizza dough". Tried using a sugar cookie dough and was much better. I did like the cream cheese spread after adding just a touch of vanilla to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States