Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These were great! My cookies looked exactly like the cookies in the picture and tasted delicious and this recipe does make a lot of cookies, around 50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
these are so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The cookies never really flattened while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Tried it, the dough was very sticky, and hard to get in to dollops on the pan. The cookies baked well enough. Went to take them off of cookie sheet and they stuck (thought they weren't burnt). The aftertaste of the cookies was bitter. I'm guessing its user error based on how well this recipe is rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolfe213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A great basic sugar cookie recipe, like others mentioned, I doubled the vanilla to give it a more rounded out flavor. I also added a pinch of salt to the batch and felt this balanced the sweetness, also rolling the balls into sugar and gently pressing down with a fork. My cookies came out chewy and perfect looking and so yummy. Oh another thing is I did half melted butter and half shortening. Amazing sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Morgan
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
As I write this, I'm pulling my first tray of cookies out of the oven! I picked this as my first home made project, and I don't regret it. It was easy to do, and I can't wait to find other recipes to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I just used this recipe tonight. The recipe works great if you use a mixer. I had also baked them for 9 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Jo Stedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These cookies taste AMAZING! I found this recipe and decided to make them for my school project since it looked easy and it was a huge hit! Since then, Ive made it for my family and friends and we all love it. I highly recommend you make these, you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Good recipe! A simple, good-tasting cookie that will warm your mouth on a cold winter, and refresh you on a hot summer day. All in all, I recommend this recipe for those looking for a quick recipe but a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States