Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The batter tasted like flour, but good. the batter was all crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Brzozowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times and especially over the holidays and it's tried and true and always comes out perfect. This is the best sugar cookie ever, and you can't go wrong. I've tried it without vanilla, using self rising flour and it always comes out perfect and with great flavor. If you have unsalted softened butter, flour an egg and of course sugar, you can make sugar cookies. HAPPY BAKING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. So simple and delicious! I will often sprinkle in some cinnamon though and use coconut oil (same amount) in lieu of butter. It makes for a subtle coconut flavor with a slight zing from the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Kweon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
There great perfect and its way much better than the store one to be honest and the best part is that they are homemade you have fun cooking them ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The consistency and texture of these cookies are great!! But for some reason, I felt that it wasn't "sugary" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Chen
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe! My family and I really liked it. The cookies were really soft, even after the cooled. The first time I made these wasn't all that good though; because I rolled them out instead of making them into balls. The balls were MUCH MUCH better. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Qingdao, Shandong Province, China
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight. I looked at a lot of the reviews.i followed the directions but my butter sat out for two days due to not having eggs. It made the cookies super soft. They were very tasty and had a little puff to them. Tasted like store sugar cookies. I definitely can see if I used cold sugar that it wouldn't have came out as well. Put them on a rack to cool and transferred to sealed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was great! My family loved it. I used almond extract instead of vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lashander Pighee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made these cookies for the 4th today. They were a hit with my family, but one thing to note is that you SHOULD NOT use an ungreased cookie sheet. Continue the recipe as normal, but you should probably use a piece of parchment paper to keep the batter from sticking. Other than that, great recipe, really fast for an Independence Day treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Morin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I simply LOVED IT. I ate 7-10 within the 1st few hrs. Now I want to make some everyday!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States