Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Really easy to make and bake - I left to set in the fridge for an hour because they were a bit crumby. When I removed them they were still brittle so I added a splash of milk and they rolled into balls fine. I added peppermint extract and green food colouring to the mix to make it Christmas-y and rolled the balls in sugar as well as pressing some crushed candy cane pieces into the biscuit straight after removing it from the oven. I would recommend baking the biscuits on the middle rack of your oven - I had one batch on the lower rack and they burnt right through in the 8 minutes. All in all, a fantastic recipe that could be easily adapted to suit the Christmas theme I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I am all about full on flavor, so I added a teaspoon of more vannila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
while the recipe tasted good, the dough was unsuitable for cookie cutters and rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Juliano
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I melted the butter then cooled it before adding to sugar. They were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Juliano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love it it is so tasty and I think the whole world should get to taste them 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is the best Sugar Cookie recipe I ever tryed. My hubby never liked Sugar Cookies till he ate some of these cookies. They are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
After reading all the reviews, I decided to use 2 eggs and used 2 tsps of vanilla and they came out perfect! They were soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassa-ella
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I must say, these were very good and quite simple to make. the only thing I might do differently is decrease the temperature a bit, probably to 360 c as I found they browned faster than they cooked. the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Followed recipe exactly except I used 2 tsp. of vanilla. Made sure the butter was completely softened before creaming as someone else suggested. At first I thought the batter was too crumbly but the heat and pressure of your hands,as you roll the dough into balls,knits it together nicely. I used a rounded measuring tsp. and wound up with 70 cookies! I dipped each ball into colored sugar and baked for 10 minutes. Each cookie was approx. 2 inches in diameter when done. Absolutely delicious and slightly chewy, highly recommended! I will use these as part of my Chritmas gift trays for friends. Happy Holidays! John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I think this is a great recipe. My eggs were kinda small so I used two. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States