Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Easy-peasy recipe! Make sure to beat the butter and sugar mixture until light and fluffy. I use large eggs. If you use medium sized, perhaps add an extra. I like to fold in the dry mixture by hand. I had no need to refrigerate the dough. Rolled them into balls, rolled some in coloured sugar, some in crushed candy canes, some in cinnamon and sugar, and some plain. The dough balls also freeze easily in a cookie sheet. Once frozen, pop into a freezer bag for use anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I absolutely love it' ,it is simple and easy to make. I followed the recipe, but I microwave the butter for melted 50sec. And I cooked the cookies at 350 in the oven for 10-15 min. Perfect cookies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a good simple recipe. It was missing salt so i added 1/2 a tsp. I was also wanting a christmas cookie that was easier than biscotti so i added dried crandberries and candied orange to the sugar and pulverized it in a food processor. I also added orange extract. It was a perfect texture with a holiday flavor. I also melted white chocolate and drizzled it accross the top. I will use this base recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelby Harrod O'Brien
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
They are AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These cookies came out AMAZING! The only thing I did differently was rolling the balls in cinnamon sugar before I popped them in the oven. Will be making these again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Photo by Richard Spangler
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Spangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made this tonight for my husband and son and they couldn't get enough. They loved them so much. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
After i roll them into balls I then roll them into sugar. Will be making these again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is I think the best sugar cookies I have ever made. They are so soft n delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This recipe turned out perfect! Ok, I did lessen the amount of flour using 2 1/2cups instead of the 2 3/4 it called for and used pure vanilla, not imitation and baked for 11 mins at 350. Worked great and tasted amazing! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States