Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best sugar cookie ever. This is coming from a person who hates to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Omg these cookies are amazing! Extremely addicting to eat, easy to make, and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy to make - I make them low carb using Carbquick and Splenda and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Followed directions, didn't work. Cookies did not flatten. These are terrible and not good to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Just made this and it was everything promised. Easy, at 8 minutes they were soft and chewy. Sweet enough to be enjoyed by themselves, but not so sweet that icing wouldn't be delicious on them too. Loved it, and sugar cookies are my least favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Quick and easy for a mom of three
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love this recipe. I add fun things like lavender, rose sugar, or lemon zest. True though that the butter must be completely softened for nice, soft cookies. But if you like crunchier cookies, use harder butter and leave them in for a few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra Gainer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrincessVic
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The batter is crumbly but if you add a bit of warm water and work it into a big ball with your hands it softens up and the cookies turn out wonderful!! I used maple flavouring and added some pecans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This turned out perfect ! I had no baking powder on hand but still turned out awesome. Unfortunately second batch stayed in too long so make sure to watch them. They were chewy moist and delicious, best sugar cookie recipe I've used to date
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great! This was the first time I made cookies from scratch. All the ingredients were in my kitchen! I added ppeppermint extract to make them more holiday like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States