Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe was good with a few minor alterations. Here is what I did. I did not have soft butter already, so I just microwaved it for 30 seconds. Some say not to do this...I did, it worked. I increased the vanilla from 1 t. to 1 T. and added 1/2 t. nutmeg. Next I reduced the oven temp. to 350 and baked them for about 10-12 minutes. They were good and chewy, I think I would like to try them at the 12 minutes for a more done cookie. It all depends on the desire of the person making, how chewy or crunchy they want them. Then, when they come out of the oven....right away, drop the pan on a hard surface from about two inches high. For some reason, this action "breaks them" slightly, and causes them to be chewy and moist. I do this for every batch of cookies I make, and have never had bad ones. I also rolled the dough in sugar before baking, like another comment-er mentioned. This was a good addition. Next time I plan on trying chocolate chips in them. I would recommend this recipe to everyone! It was good, not to sweet. They were gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Paez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
i was very excited to try this recipe, but the batter was very crumbly, and i had to take handfuls of the crumbs to form a cookie because they didn't spread either.I will try this again though , because they tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Just made these. They are the easiest sugar cookie I've ever made. Best of all, they are better than the complicated and time consuming type you have to refrigerate or slice. I looked at the reviews prior to making and made sure the butter was totally softened and baked for only 8 minutes. Also, I rolled some in sugar and some not. Great both ways. These are fast, easy and delicious. A definite 5 STARS from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is perfect! No problems what-so-ever. I baked them for nine minutes in the oven. I have made these way more than once. They stay soft for at least 3 days! Just put them in a bag and set them on your counter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oral, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought this is an amazing recipe but it did not make 48 cookies like it said... it only made like 24
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This sugar cookies were awesome I am making some for father's day!!!!!!!!!! Love it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
If you want some more variety to the cookies, you can add a chocolate chip to the top when they're balls of dough. Either way, these cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My 10 yr old daughter has been making these (BY HERSELF!!!) and asked me to save this recipe. They turn out delicious every time!! Super easy and we always have the ingredients on hand. :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was great! Fast. Simple. And I added 1 cup of chopped walnuts to make my Dad happy ;) A+ cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except I melted the butter, and added cinnamon. They were firm on the outside and soft on the inside. They turned out great! Me and my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States