Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Cynthia Nichols
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
It was delicious! Make sure to stick to the recommended baking time and do not exceed. They should not actually be brown. They'll harden within 5 min after being taken out if the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra Humphrey
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is by far the best sugar cookie recipe I've ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Humphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edgar Desales
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe.! My kids loved it.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edgar Desales
Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Maybe just me, but the cookie batter for this recipe came out dry and crumbly. I saved it by adding a bit of oil to the dough in order to get it to form balls. It was okay as a quick one time recipe. I've baked a lot of sugar cookies though and I would not recommend this one as a first choice. Sorry. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alabama momma41
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I tried this today with red food coloring for a tester for my sons teachers a cookie bouquet and it is so easy and absolutely amazing! I will do in heart shapes and add red roses with red ribbon and attach a card! Add to vase and BAM! A gift that cost about $8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Look no further for a Sugar Cookie Recipe! You have found the best. Chewy, buttery, sugary...It's all that you want in a sugar cookie. I am a Recreation Director, and I made a batch of these cookies with my seniors. When we tried one, we all became very quiet and only Mmmmmm was heard. Note: mixture is quite crumbly. Don't worry. The heat from your hand when you form the cookie balls will melt the butter and make it stick together. Super delicious...honestly!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
They taste absolutely horrible!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Best sugar cookies ever!! Took advise of past reviews & made sure butter was very soft. They came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was so tasty that I will use it again when I need sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States