Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My "cookies" turned out great! My batter was crumbly like several complaints, but I added milk hoping it'd do the trick. They weren't what I intended to make, but they were perfect for tea! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sana Raza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome, made them and my family and Santa loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have tried this recipe exactly, and unlike other reviews my batter was very dry so i added a tad bit of water. This did not help at all. the cookies came out very dry and not at all like shown in the picture. I've made this recipe two times now hoping it would taste better the second time possible because of a mistake i made when i first tried it. I feel very bad that this cookies didn't work out. i wouldn't recommend making these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jagme1
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Don't get me wrong these cookies are really good, but it was kinda damp and needed more flavor. Also make sure every single time you make a recipe READ THE SERVINGS. I can't stress enough about it. I usually don't read the serving because I forget or it's cause my hands are a mess from baking so I can't get to my phone. My cookies turned into a giant cookie. Then I read it said teaspoon size dough balls so then my cookies turned into these big cookies. It also took a while to get the cookies to the to be exactly how I wanted them to be. If you have trouble making the dough balls like I did then I suggest that you squeeze them or else they will just fall apart in your hand. For these reasons I had to give this recipe a 3 star rating. One good reason these were home run because they were easy to make and I could find the ingredients around my home. I would also drink these with ice tea surprisingly it give a more admiring taste when you put the cookie in your mouth. I also am not a big sugar cookie fan cause I feel they don't give enough taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haleyc
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome. Perfect sugar cookies. I used half butter, half margarine and made sure both were sufficiently softened. I baked for exactly 8 minutes, and these were perfection. Paired with chocolate frosting II from this site. Just like my Granny used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I had to make a few adjustments to the recipe I had to MELT the butter and the turned out soft and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
LOVE IT! I use it all the time! It's easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I even listened to what others said about making sure the butter was ultra soft, they still came out hard. There's just too much flour in the recipe I think. I even tried underbaking a batch and as soon as they start to cool they turn hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayme
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was my first attempt at scratch sugar cookies. Used this recipe because I had all the ingredients lying around the house. I read some folks has dry batter. I decided to add 1/4 cup of vegetable oil to the recipe and it worked perfectly! The cookies turned out great and I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It was a cold snowy afternoon and i wanted to make some cookies. Had limited supplies and then found this recipe. Easy to make. Everything went well until the last batch - dough had become very crumbly, but finally able to get it into balls. Next time will roll in red or green sugar to give some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States