Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The family and I were craving something sweet on NYE. Didn't really feel like driving anywhere, so I googled and found this recipe.. I had all the ingredients in my kitchen, I even added some Bee's Knees Peanut Butter to the batter.. OMG best cookies ever. I had to make another batch after the first, my husband and kids were in love.. Incredible recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cleo Louis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
this is my go to recipe for sugar cookies so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Best (and easiest) sugar cookies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I substituted some of the vanilla for orange extract and added some dried cranberries... Oh Sweet Jesus. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Nichole Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon84
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
So quick and easy I added red and green mini M&Ms. My husband loved them I'll be making the again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon84
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Vincent Finch
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Turned out great! I actually used mini chocolate chips (that's all I had in my pantry!) and butter flavored crisco. And finely chopped my walnuts, which almost gave it an oatmeal texture. They turned out great! Very pleased and will make these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I think this recipe is awesome! Make sure butter is completely softened and they turn out perfect. The tricky thing is cooking them long enough, but not too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Jennette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I just added more vanilla flavoring and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I had no idea just how delicious these cookies would be! They are definitely going into the family recipe box. I took the suggestions of making sure the butter is soft. I like to leave out the butter overnight and then nuke it for 15 seconds just to get the butter slightly melted. Also, I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract. I love vanilla extract. I think the vanilla really comes through because of adding a little extra. I made tablespoon size balls of dough , baked them for 10 minutes on 400 then when freshly baked made crisscross patterns with a fork to make little beds for cinnamon sugar and red sugar crystals thus making them more like snicker doodles. I even added a tsp of cinnamon in one batch. I like making the cookies a little larger and baking a minute or two longer because when these cookies cool down they become these hardy, delicious cookies you can really sink your teeth into. This is a wonderfully simple recipe, so when your family asks for more of these it won't be a problem to whip up if you have the ingredients handy. The recipe calls for a 2 cups of butter so, stock up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
yummy easy my mom loved them I like to add extra eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States