Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made this tonight for my husband and son and they couldn't get enough. They loved them so much. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
After i roll them into balls I then roll them into sugar. Will be making these again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is I think the best sugar cookies I have ever made. They are so soft n delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This recipe turned out perfect! Ok, I did lessen the amount of flour using 2 1/2cups instead of the 2 3/4 it called for and used pure vanilla, not imitation and baked for 11 mins at 350. Worked great and tasted amazing! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Excellent cookies and extremely easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I wanted an easy Christmas cookie recipe without a lot of mess or fuss, so of course the word "easy" in the title caught my eye. After reading many of the reviews and hints -- one mentioned that the butter should be extra soft -- I made these. Oh. My. Heck. Easy is right! And my family can't stop eating them! Soft, chewy, with just the right bit of crisp around the edges, and not too sweet. When I tried to soften my butter in the microwave, it totally melted, so I added the sugar anyway, then put the bowl in the fridge for 10 minutes. And contrary to what someone else posted, these don't spread out that far on the cookie sheet. No one in our family likes iced cookies, so these are just perfect for us. Highly recommend! Highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Mmmm delicious! I followed the recipe exactly an they turned out great . Just make sure to soften the butter in the microwave !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
use 1/2 teasp. vanilla and 1/2 teasp. almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Kuhlman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shamrock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Simple recipe. Delicious cookies :) I substituted an extra pinch of baking soda for the baby powder. Also, I used safflower oil, instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
They taste ok but came out flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Gilstrap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 4,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States