Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I didnt tweak the recipe at all and the cookies came out hard at 8 minutes, with pan rotation halfway through. I limited the Time to 6 minutes, and they were undercooked. So there wasnt very much leeway room. Ive true many recipes but always soon to get a hard sugar cookie. Good luck with your baking journeys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Quick, easy, ingredients on hand . I did use two eggs. Very soft chewy, cookies. Take out at 8 min do not over cook. I used real butter, they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corky4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I softened my butter pretty well in the microwave, but when I did the final mixing at the end, I had crumbs! So I added another egg and the dough was great! Delicious cookies! I rolled them in colored sugar to make them christmas-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess Jess
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe! Giving this a 4 star instead of 5 because I did a lot to the recipe to make it more awesome. First, I cut the recipe in half. (I didn't want to make 4 dozen, only 2) I kept the egg and vanilla amounts as the original recipe because so many people complained of a hard crumbly dough (eggs tenderize pastries) and that the recipe was tasteless (vanilla extract helps with flavor). I then let the butter completely soften (letting it melt on the stove is a bad idea. Melted butter can melt the sugar. This is bad because sugar is also a tenderizer for the flour.) Then I went about my business as the recipe directed, mixing REALLY well. I molded the cookies into flatten balls. I didn't place them on a greases cookie sheet, but parchment paper over a cookie sheet. Parchment paper is the BEST! As a finishing touch, I sprinkled sugar over the cookies. I cooked both batches for 8 minutes as the recipe said and let them rest on the cookie sheet for 2 minutes. They come out so tender and crispy and soft and tasty! YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
What a simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I tried the recipe but, used margarine instead of butter and rolled the dough balls in sugar before I baked them. They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malee K Sanborn
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I added cranberry and walnut . Also added oat to cumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malee K Sanborn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Renfro
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I did the recipe like it said except I added a bag of heath toffee bits..delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Best sugar cookies ever!!! My whole entire family loved it. If u take the cookies out of the oven right when they are a little crackly at the ends of the cookies they are delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michnga
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I was looking for an easy cookie recipe that I could make with ingredients that I already had in my pantry and refrigerator. I found this sugar cookie recipe and not only was it easy, but it was a huge hit with my family! Half of them were eaten as they came out of the oven. I will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 4,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States