Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by msa3595
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Fantastic! Hands down the best sugar cookie recipe ever. Easy to make, easy to modify and cooks up golden brown. Five stars and a Facebook like, Stephanie. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I was looking online trying to find a recipe with really good reveiws and when I found this one it tried it and it's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Not a fan! They taste like eggs! Not worth the 3 hours of baking it took me. :( I followed the recipe, and I used completely softened margarine instead of butter. I added a bit of extra vanilla, but they still tasted bad! The texture was very cakey, and the dough was wet and hard to handle. Not my best sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My family loves sugar cookies. I frost mine with homemade frosting and then use all natural sprinkles. This recipe is by far the easiest I found and cookies come out great. Only problem is in my house the cookies only last a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Easy recipe...bland taste even after adding almost double the vanilla and adding nutmeg. Didn't flatten out while baking...lowered temp, added extra softened butter. Very crumbly batter. Definitely won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Good recipe!I did use wheat flour instead of white,tasted fine. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaliyah Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I really enjoyed making them nice and easy and tasty I added a little of cinnamon sugar as soon I took them out of the oven a little extra flavor yummie ALANE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Awesome! No changes, no fuss, no muss, just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These are great!! I would recommend slightly flattening them once they're on the pan...other than that, those cookies are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are delicious! Add the extra tspn of vanilla and have the butter completely softened. Also, when rolling out, use powdered sugar on the surface you are rolling and on the top of the cookie batter so your rolling pin doesn't stick. I had so many compliments on them and am looking forward to making these for other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States