Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very good and very easy. Double the vanilla and use margarine instead of butter.... VERY well softened margarine. 375 was ok but 8 minutes is definitely the max. They will not spread out like the picture so ball them up and press them a bit on the pan (hockey puck-ish but a bit thicker). Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made these cookies but gluten free. The only thing I changed was the flour. I used Pamela's gluten free artisan flour blend. No one could tell the difference. I rolled the dough between wax paper to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have been baking for years and this is the best sugar cookie I ever had! For people whose cookies didn't come out as expected you should set your butter and cold ingredients out some hours before your ready to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Excellent very easy to follow and love the cookies "yummy" ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Best. Cookies. Ever! I used twice the vanilla and made sure the butter was totally soft before I started (like other reviews suggested) and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easiest and most tasty sugar recipe I've ever tried! The only thing I suggest is using margarine instead of butter. They come out so much more chewy this way. Other than that, I don't change a thing. This will forever by me go-to sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I added milk to mine to make the batter more of a cookie batter instead of crumply and hard. The milk helped to soften it and they were more moist and didn't get hard after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Oh my goodness! This is a great recipe! It's easy to make, and they are absolutely delicious! Definetly going in my top 5 list! I just love the crunch on the outside and the gooey cookie on the inside. I do recommend pressing the dough down before you bake them, or they will stay risen in a ball kind of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
this was an awesome recipe and I loved how soft they turned out to be! My niece and nephew loved them and my sister wanted the recipe! I had pressed vanilla chocolate chips into the cookies right when they came out of the oven! they were just the right amount of sweetness and were awesome with the chocolate chips! I will be telling everyone I know about this. Loved it so much! My sister thought these were my own recipe and I told her that I got this awesome recipe and I told her the ingredients. She said she baked them and loved them! (again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
An ultimatum given by my kids to make cookies before they reached home from school. Started net surfing ,came across this simple recipie ,tried it ,it was an instant hit..... My kids loved it and I was graded as a good baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States