Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great tasting cookie. Didn't even have to roll in balls, just used cookie scoop, parchment paper and baked for 10 minutes. Perfect cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These cookies are amazing. Just a few things I would change. I would add 2 cups of sugar, and 3/4 cups of butter. They taste way too buttery to me and not very sugary. Other than that, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Have to say I was not happy with this recipe. The taste is great and what I was looking for but they did not spread and become thin as I wanted them to. So I ended up with slightly flatter balls. Anyway, I will still continue my search for a sugar cookie that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davesamainer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was by FAR the easiest sugar cookie recipe I've ever used. No chilling the dough (to be fair though, it was 73degrees and low humidity here in FL today). I used butter (would NEVER use margarine). It sat on the counter for 4 hours prior and wasn't complete mush, but was very soft. The only thing I added was a 1/4t of almond extract. Followed the other instructions exactly. They are crispy on the edges, soft in the middle, very yummy. Kids just grabbed the entire first batch and ate all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendeeB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made teaspoon sized balls and they somehow managed to melt together and were rock hard when I tried them. I double checked the recipe and I did everything right....... and I consider my self a good baker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The review that said to make sure the butter was soft - you can always use half oil and half butter to make a softer cookie. Air temperature may have played a part in how dry they were. Also, on my cookie, I dipped the tops in ground coriander, and it gave them a snickerdoodle-type taste (could also use cinnamon). Delicious recipe... good staple cookie. Will make over and over and add different toppings and flavorings for variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very good and very easy. Double the vanilla and use margarine instead of butter.... VERY well softened margarine. 375 was ok but 8 minutes is definitely the max. They will not spread out like the picture so ball them up and press them a bit on the pan (hockey puck-ish but a bit thicker). Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made these cookies but gluten free. The only thing I changed was the flour. I used Pamela's gluten free artisan flour blend. No one could tell the difference. I rolled the dough between wax paper to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have been baking for years and this is the best sugar cookie I ever had! For people whose cookies didn't come out as expected you should set your butter and cold ingredients out some hours before your ready to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States